Zesty Zucchini and Squash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
This was really easy and a healthy option for a side. I love sautéd zucchini with red pepper flakes, so this was a nice variety to my usual.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zoya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
ate with pasta. my kids didn't love it, but they ate it which is great! I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
loved this!!!! Super healthy and tasty!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
Very good. I sauteed the diced onion & 2 cloves of garlic until soft & fragrant then added the squash & mild Rotel tomatoes sprinkled some pepper, garlic salt. Cooked for 20 min. Before serving I dotted with a little butter & some shredded cheddar cheese. I served it over wheat spaghetti with a side of garlic bread & fruit. So simple but so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tipton, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
i loved this but next time iam only going to use diced tomatos I realy don't care about the green chilies other then that it is a very good fall side dish thank u for sharing this with me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
I loved this recipe! Added Italian seasoning and it was so yummy! I have never been a huge squash or zucchini fan....until now!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
I pretty much followed the recipe. I used real garlic instead of garlic powder. I was skeptical when I added the can of tomatoes and the next step in the directions said bring to a boil... there wasn't much liquid to boil. But the juices came out of the tomatoes and it worked perfectly. We really loved it. The only think I will do different next time I make it is cut the squash ahead of time to make prep time faster.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by julieo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Selma, Oregon, USA
Living In: Pleasant Grove, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
Pretty darn good! Topped with cheddar cheese and it was deemed a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
I made this recipe with a few tweaks. First, I sauteed the onions separately until they got nice and soft. Secondly, I added about 1/2 tsp. cumin and one can of drained and rinsed pinto beans with the remaining ingredients. I served it over a baked potato with a bit of lowfat sour cream. Delicious, filling, and nutritious meal that's also easy on the wallet. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Wyattdogster
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
I really thought this would end up tasting like it was missing something...not so! Simple, quick and delicious. I used fresh garlic cloves that I crushed and sauteed with the squash and onion before adding the Rotel. We all enjoyed this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wyattdogster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Warrenton, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Fried Stuffed Squash Blossoms

See how to make glorious fried squash blossoms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States