Zesty Tuna Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
I made this again for lunch today and it was delicious! I added a little garlic powder and increased the mayo. I actually use lite mayo and finely chopped red onion. This is good with or without the dill pickle. Serve it on toast or with a garden salad inside a hollowed out tomato or red pepper and it's a lite lunch that's attractive and good for you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2003
I don't get it. I hate having to give bad reviews, and I quite frankly don't understand some of the high ratings... this is called "zesty"? I thought this was the most boring tuna salad I've ever had. It was extremely dry and completely tasteless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erimess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2006
Very good basic recipe. To make it really zesty add 1 tsp (or more)crushed red pepper or 1/4 tsp (or more) cayenne pepper. Also, for variety, I sometimes add chopped black olives and/or jalapeneo peppers and/or garlic and/or cheddar cheese ..... The possibilities are endless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Central, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2003
This is an excellent variation on the old standby tuna salad. My family loved the addition of onions and Dijon! Yummy served on Country Seed Bread, this site. We'll be eating more tuna salad for lunch. Thanks Sandi.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2004
I've used this recipe using Tuna or Chicken - both get good reviews. I do doctor it using fresh lemon juice, more mayonnaise, chopped garlic plus fresh snipped parsley to give it more zing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2001
I liked this recipe and will make it again, it tasted great on toast. However, I used 2 tsp of the Dijon Mustard and 1 1/2 tsp's of the relish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2001
I'm not a big celery fan so I left that ingredient out. Otherwise this is a great tuna salad recipe, I especially enjoy the onions in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2003
The mustard and relish helped me forget that I didn't use as much mayo as I normally do. I left out the onions and celery and it was still delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westford, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Stafford Springs, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
This is a very good recipe but just my opinion to make it zesty for those who complain that it is not... I dont add regular salt in mine,,, i always put in tony chacheres creole seasoning. it doesn't take much and it brings out so much flavor. I also put in hard boiled eggs. tuna salad is naked to me without them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momof2angels

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: League City, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
I used albacore, but that was the only change. It was really tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wilco

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Mediterranean Tuna Salad

Classic flavors of the Mediterranean combine in this tantalizing tuna salad.

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Barbie's Tuna Salad

Spice up tuna salad with a little curry and Parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States