Zesty Tuna Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2007
Very basic, but yet tasty, I did not add the pickle relish, but added a couple of pinches of sharp cheddar cheese. and I added 2 tbs of low fat mayo instead of one. Topped on triscuit crackers for a quick and easy snack/lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Claudette P Henry

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2007
Nice, solid tuna salad recipe. Thanks for a quick and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KAREN325

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Douglasville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2007
Very good, i added more mayo an egg and garlic and salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oddball8945

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Avenel, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2007
really good. I agree that it could use a little more mayo if you choose, but it was just fine without it. It's not zesty, just a slightly spunkier version of regular tuna. This is a good standard tuna salad recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2006
Just great. I do add more mayonnaise though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim~In~Canada

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2006
Very good basic recipe. To make it really zesty add 1 tsp (or more)crushed red pepper or 1/4 tsp (or more) cayenne pepper. Also, for variety, I sometimes add chopped black olives and/or jalapeneo peppers and/or garlic and/or cheddar cheese ..... The possibilities are endless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Central, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2006
I actually found this to be a very good recipe and very healthy too. There is supposed to be little mayo! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2005
Pretty good for a tuna salad. I toasted pita weges with chili powder on them and put the salad on top. I added more mayo and mustard though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2005
No where near enough mayo, way way too dry! Where is the Zesty? Very disapointing bland tuna. Added granulated garlic, more mayo and a dash of dill weed to save it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2005
I agree with one of the previous reviews, I don't get it. Pretty standard, boring tuna salad. In the defense of those who liked it I did use a light mayo. I don't see that sub making a huge difference but you never know. The recipe was not bad, it just tasted like the tuna salad I've always had, nothing really new.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mediterranean Tuna Salad

Classic flavors of the Mediterranean combine in this tantalizing tuna salad.

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Barbie's Tuna Salad

Spice up tuna salad with a little curry and Parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States