Zesty Tuna Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2007
Very basic, but yet tasty, I did not add the pickle relish, but added a couple of pinches of sharp cheddar cheese. and I added 2 tbs of low fat mayo instead of one. Topped on triscuit crackers for a quick and easy snack/lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Claudette P Henry

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2007
Nice, solid tuna salad recipe. Thanks for a quick and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KAREN325

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Douglasville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2007
Very good, i added more mayo an egg and garlic and salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oddball8945

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Avenel, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2007
really good. I agree that it could use a little more mayo if you choose, but it was just fine without it. It's not zesty, just a slightly spunkier version of regular tuna. This is a good standard tuna salad recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2006
Just great. I do add more mayonnaise though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim~In~Canada

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2006
Very good basic recipe. To make it really zesty add 1 tsp (or more)crushed red pepper or 1/4 tsp (or more) cayenne pepper. Also, for variety, I sometimes add chopped black olives and/or jalapeneo peppers and/or garlic and/or cheddar cheese ..... The possibilities are endless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Central, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2006
I actually found this to be a very good recipe and very healthy too. There is supposed to be little mayo! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2005
Pretty good for a tuna salad. I toasted pita weges with chili powder on them and put the salad on top. I added more mayo and mustard though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2005
No where near enough mayo, way way too dry! Where is the Zesty? Very disapointing bland tuna. Added granulated garlic, more mayo and a dash of dill weed to save it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2005
I agree with one of the previous reviews, I don't get it. Pretty standard, boring tuna salad. In the defense of those who liked it I did use a light mayo. I don't see that sub making a huge difference but you never know. The recipe was not bad, it just tasted like the tuna salad I've always had, nothing really new.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mediterranean Tuna Salad

Classic flavors of the Mediterranean combine in this tantalizing tuna salad.

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Barbie's Tuna Salad

Spice up tuna salad with a little curry and Parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States