Zesty Tuna Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2007
The Best! Not too runny..Great consistancy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wv_mtnr_cook_78

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2007
This recipe did not taste good. It had no flavor at all, and was very dry. I was able to salvage it with some slaw dressing and pepper, but it is still just ok. I wont be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECCALYNN42

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2007
I grew up eating tuna sandwiches with pickle and onion, sometimes we would switch the pickle for celery. I really liked adding the dijon mustard, it gave it a nice twist flavor. I didn't have relish since I dont like it, so I chopped up dill pickles to replace it. I will eat this for lunch often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2eat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Almont, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2007
Yum! I love tuna and this is a great recipe. The only thing I would add (my grandma always did this) is a sprinkle of sugar. I know it sounds wierd, but it really is good--and worth the extra couple of calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2007
had to add a lot more mayo, relish, and a couple of eggs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KBigler

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brady, Texas, USA
Living In: Tomball, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2007
Wow! I will never go back to ordinary tuna with just mayo again! I am on a low sodium diet, so I use very low sodium tuna and it has lacked flavor. This recipe really punched it up. I used a little more mayo, and dill pickle relish instead of sweet (personal preference). Thanks so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2007
this is good, I like to add raisins to the tuna salad,instead of using raisin bread I think the celery and raisins make a good combo..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2007
This recipe can be a little bland. The second time I made it, I added more mayo, a chopped boiled egg and a touch of garlic. That made it delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lake Lure, North Carolina, USA
Photo by cookin'mama
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2007
The mustard did give a little zip to a very basic tuna salad. I was drawn to this recipe because it only called for one teaspoon of mayo, but I did have to add a bit more so that it wasn't dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin'mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2007
Very basic, but yet tasty, I did not add the pickle relish, but added a couple of pinches of sharp cheddar cheese. and I added 2 tbs of low fat mayo instead of one. Topped on triscuit crackers for a quick and easy snack/lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Claudette P Henry

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mediterranean Tuna Salad

Classic flavors of the Mediterranean combine in this tantalizing tuna salad.

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Barbie's Tuna Salad

Spice up tuna salad with a little curry and Parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States