Zesty Tuna Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2008
Left out celery, added hardboiled egg, probably used more mustard. Tasty and very quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2008
Made for lunch today. Not one of my favorites. I thougt the mustard was too overwhelming per my taste. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2008
My boyfriend loves when I make this for lunch when he comes home. I did add some green bell pepper and just used regular relish, plus a few dill pickles, everything else I keep the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tinkerfaire

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Deadwood, South Dakota, USA
Reviewed: May 28, 2008
This was really good. It very close to a recipe that i use, except that i add a little chopped bell pepper instead of celery for some extra color and flavor. This time i had neither on hand and it still turned out great. I used the tuna to make sandwiches with tomato. MMMMMMM good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miramar, Florida, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2008
This was really good. I did make a couple of modifications to fit my taste. I doubled the recipe, left out the onion and used 3T of ff Miracle Whip and 2T of dijon mustard because I don't like dry tuna salad, I also only used 1/8 t of pepper. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2008
i thought this was excellent. i didn't use celery and only use 1/2 the calling for onions and pepper. i used a little bit more mayo to make it more wet. I also added a dash of lemon juice. It was SO good. served it on bread with melted cheddar cheese on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2008
I made this for lunch today and it was very good. I added some carrots and then threw everything in the food processor. Yum.... Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
I love this low fat salad over a bed of lettuce! I have varied this recipe adding edamames with scallions, or kalamata olives, or corn with black beans, or even just some cilantro. So tasty and healthy !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2007
I added some lemon juice, and thought that added some needed moisture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2007
Excellent!! I used hot and spicy mustard and added cayenne pepper as well as crushed red pepper. This was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mediterranean Tuna Salad

Classic flavors of the Mediterranean combine in this tantalizing tuna salad.

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Barbie's Tuna Salad

Spice up tuna salad with a little curry and Parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States