Zesty Tuna Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2008
good basic recipe. too dry for me so doubled the mayo (used vegenaise) and Dijon mutard. will decrease pepper next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tobysmomma

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2008
Left out celery, added hardboiled egg, probably used more mustard. Tasty and very quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2008
Made for lunch today. Not one of my favorites. I thougt the mustard was too overwhelming per my taste. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2008
My boyfriend loves when I make this for lunch when he comes home. I did add some green bell pepper and just used regular relish, plus a few dill pickles, everything else I keep the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tinkerfaire

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Deadwood, South Dakota, USA
Reviewed: May 28, 2008
This was really good. It very close to a recipe that i use, except that i add a little chopped bell pepper instead of celery for some extra color and flavor. This time i had neither on hand and it still turned out great. I used the tuna to make sandwiches with tomato. MMMMMMM good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miramar, Florida, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2008
This was really good. I did make a couple of modifications to fit my taste. I doubled the recipe, left out the onion and used 3T of ff Miracle Whip and 2T of dijon mustard because I don't like dry tuna salad, I also only used 1/8 t of pepper. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2008
i thought this was excellent. i didn't use celery and only use 1/2 the calling for onions and pepper. i used a little bit more mayo to make it more wet. I also added a dash of lemon juice. It was SO good. served it on bread with melted cheddar cheese on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2008
I made this for lunch today and it was very good. I added some carrots and then threw everything in the food processor. Yum.... Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
I love this low fat salad over a bed of lettuce! I have varied this recipe adding edamames with scallions, or kalamata olives, or corn with black beans, or even just some cilantro. So tasty and healthy !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2007
I added some lemon juice, and thought that added some needed moisture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Mediterranean Tuna Salad

Classic flavors of the Mediterranean combine in this tantalizing tuna salad.

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Barbie's Tuna Salad

Spice up tuna salad with a little curry and Parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States