Zesty Tuna Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 24, 2011
Very good! I shouldn't need a recipe for tuna salad, but new ideas are nice! I used country dijon mustard, dill relish, and another small spoon of mayo. Still perfect for a diet. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
I didn't really feel like this was any different than the tuna salad my husband normally makes. I didn't think it had any zing or anything. Maybe I should've added more relish or dijion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
I'm not tuna salad expert, but I'd say 4! We picked this one based on the basic ingredients and it worked out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by benbest
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
Eh. It's just a basic tuna salad. We don't like sweet relish so I used dill. To stretch it for four sandwiches, I threw in two chopped hard boiled eggs, added another stalk of celery and threw in more chopped onion and relish. To add "zest", I threw in a couple shakes of Frank's Hot Sauce, dried dill, garlic/onion powder, and paprika. This did need more mayonnaise. It's a cheap sandwich filling (I appreciate this because we're really broke and need a cheap lunch that stretches well) but zesty as it sits? Not really.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
This is a very good recipe but just my opinion to make it zesty for those who complain that it is not... I dont add regular salt in mine,,, i always put in tony chacheres creole seasoning. it doesn't take much and it brings out so much flavor. I also put in hard boiled eggs. tuna salad is naked to me without them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momof2angels

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: League City, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
I used albacore, but that was the only change. It was really tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wilco

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
Love this recipe! Instead of pickle relish i use real dill pickles diced up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KristaCritzer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
Not bad stuff. The great thing about these salads is you can easily adjust the taste to fit you. I used a corse grain mustard that had a bit of heat. I'll make again with what I have on hand at the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wes

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Lebanon, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
I love this spin on traditional tuna salad. I follow the recipie exactly, sometimes adding crushed red pepper if I want the extra kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
Great recipe. My modifications: A 1/4 teaspoon of Old Bay season to give it a little zip, used dill pickle relish instead of sweet, and doubled the mayo, mustard, and pickles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamison

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mediterranean Tuna Salad

Classic flavors of the Mediterranean combine in this tantalizing tuna salad.

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Barbie's Tuna Salad

Spice up tuna salad with a little curry and Parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States