Zesty Tuna Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2007
Yum! I love tuna and this is a great recipe. The only thing I would add (my grandma always did this) is a sprinkle of sugar. I know it sounds wierd, but it really is good--and worth the extra couple of calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2007
had to add a lot more mayo, relish, and a couple of eggs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KBigler

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brady, Texas, USA
Living In: Tomball, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2007
Wow! I will never go back to ordinary tuna with just mayo again! I am on a low sodium diet, so I use very low sodium tuna and it has lacked flavor. This recipe really punched it up. I used a little more mayo, and dill pickle relish instead of sweet (personal preference). Thanks so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2007
this is good, I like to add raisins to the tuna salad,instead of using raisin bread I think the celery and raisins make a good combo..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2007
This recipe can be a little bland. The second time I made it, I added more mayo, a chopped boiled egg and a touch of garlic. That made it delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lake Lure, North Carolina, USA
Photo by cookin'mama
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2007
The mustard did give a little zip to a very basic tuna salad. I was drawn to this recipe because it only called for one teaspoon of mayo, but I did have to add a bit more so that it wasn't dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin'mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2007
Very basic, but yet tasty, I did not add the pickle relish, but added a couple of pinches of sharp cheddar cheese. and I added 2 tbs of low fat mayo instead of one. Topped on triscuit crackers for a quick and easy snack/lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by griller3

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2007
Nice, solid tuna salad recipe. Thanks for a quick and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KAREN325

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Douglasville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2007
Very good, i added more mayo an egg and garlic and salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oddball8945

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Avenel, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2007
really good. I agree that it could use a little more mayo if you choose, but it was just fine without it. It's not zesty, just a slightly spunkier version of regular tuna. This is a good standard tuna salad recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Mediterranean Tuna Salad

Classic flavors of the Mediterranean combine in this tantalizing tuna salad.

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Barbie's Tuna Salad

Spice up tuna salad with a little curry and Parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States