Zesty Tuna Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2009
great recipe! i always wanted to find a good recipe for tuna salad and i just did!! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
I made this again for lunch today and it was delicious! I added a little garlic powder and increased the mayo. I actually use lite mayo and finely chopped red onion. This is good with or without the dill pickle. Serve it on toast or with a garden salad inside a hollowed out tomato or red pepper and it's a lite lunch that's attractive and good for you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
I thought this was an excellent version of tuna salad. The Dijon mustard was a great way to spice it up. The celery and onion added some really good crunch too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kittylover25

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Brea, California, USA
Living In: Irvine, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
Wonderful recipe. My husband just loves this recipe. I made just a few changes. I added 1 tsp crushed red pepper, couple squirts of lemon juice, increased the mustard to 2 tsp, and increased the sweet pickle relish to 1 1/2 tsp. I will make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Shadyside, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
First time I made this I wasnt sure what to expect. Though, I did enjoy it for a new recipe on tuna salad. However, the second time I made it I added 1 egg (not including the yolk) along with a little extra of the dijon mustard. Then it came much better, ecspecially after it chilled a while. YUM YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kjcolmo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
this is really good. I made it as a panini and added pitted kalamata olives. My husband loved it. Even better the next day. Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
Surprisingly good! I made this last week and I doubled the recipe and had some for lunch the next day. Husband and I loved it with sandwich bread, lettuce, tomato, a mist of olive oil, and provolone cheese. Use that can of tuna - try this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2008
I was very surprised at how good this was with so few ingredients! Quite tasty! I followed the recipe except had to use dill instead of sweet as that is what I had! What a great way to enjoy tuna salad quickly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula Taylor

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tomball, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2008
I loved this recipe. I used light miracle whip instead of mayonanise and dill pickle relish instead of sweet. I also added a dash of paprika. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2008
Great twist to an old favorite! I loved this. I made a double batch and it keeps well overnight for a next day sandwich too. Thank you :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miketheday

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Haven, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mediterranean Tuna Salad

Classic flavors of the Mediterranean combine in this tantalizing tuna salad.

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Barbie's Tuna Salad

Spice up tuna salad with a little curry and Parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States