Zesty Tuna Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
Definitely a step up from the usual tuna. I doubled the amount of relish, mayo and mustard, but it's easy to make it to your taste. Good combination of ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
when i think of tuna salad sandwiches, this is the flavor that fits most perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dutchwinter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Bowie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
It tasted very bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
As written, I give this recipe 3 stars. However, it's a good jumping off point. The ingredients all work together, the quantities just aren't enough. I can see why others say this is dry. I added more mayo, Dijon, and relish (don't know how much, I just eyeball it) and used green onions. Made a great tuna sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HISTORYGIRL04

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: La Mesa, California, USA
Living In: Lakeside, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
The salad was good! As I found out I will have some ppl over in like 40 min., I was looking for something quick to make. I had all the ingredients on hand. I added more mayo by accident, but it was still good. I served it on the club crackers. Guests liked it, it was gone fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tetya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
I really liked this recipe! But after making it, I thought that I'd put my own spin on things by adding noodles. I used the same ingredients (except I almost tripled them) added a little (about 1 tbs) of lemon juice, vinegar, canola oil, and onion powder, sprinkled cheese on top, and then added the mixture to spiral noodles. I chilled in the fridge for about two hours. It was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sunkissed3894

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandstone, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Ormond Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
I nixed the onion and celery, used light mayo, and it was great. I liked it, and the kids liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
Great recipe for someone having to watch their cholesterol & sodium.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2009
this is very good i usually do not like tuna but with this recipe i like it a lot
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2009
This tuna salad was a little dry for my liking and I have to say if your not a huge sweet relish lover, then try using dill relish if you like that better. Next time I will add more mayo and dijon and try dill relish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mediterranean Tuna Salad

Classic flavors of the Mediterranean combine in this tantalizing tuna salad.

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Barbie's Tuna Salad

Spice up tuna salad with a little curry and Parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States