Zesty Tuna Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
Definitely a step up from the usual tuna. I doubled the amount of relish, mayo and mustard, but it's easy to make it to your taste. Good combination of ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
when i think of tuna salad sandwiches, this is the flavor that fits most perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Evelien Josselin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Bowie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
It tasted very bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
As written, I give this recipe 3 stars. However, it's a good jumping off point. The ingredients all work together, the quantities just aren't enough. I can see why others say this is dry. I added more mayo, Dijon, and relish (don't know how much, I just eyeball it) and used green onions. Made a great tuna sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HISTORYGIRL04

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: La Mesa, California, USA
Living In: Lakeside, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
The salad was good! As I found out I will have some ppl over in like 40 min., I was looking for something quick to make. I had all the ingredients on hand. I added more mayo by accident, but it was still good. I served it on the club crackers. Guests liked it, it was gone fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tetya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
I really liked this recipe! But after making it, I thought that I'd put my own spin on things by adding noodles. I used the same ingredients (except I almost tripled them) added a little (about 1 tbs) of lemon juice, vinegar, canola oil, and onion powder, sprinkled cheese on top, and then added the mixture to spiral noodles. I chilled in the fridge for about two hours. It was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sunkissed3894

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandstone, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Ormond Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
I nixed the onion and celery, used light mayo, and it was great. I liked it, and the kids liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
Great recipe for someone having to watch their cholesterol & sodium.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2009
this is very good i usually do not like tuna but with this recipe i like it a lot
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2009
This tuna salad was a little dry for my liking and I have to say if your not a huge sweet relish lover, then try using dill relish if you like that better. Next time I will add more mayo and dijon and try dill relish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mediterranean Tuna Salad

Classic flavors of the Mediterranean combine in this tantalizing tuna salad.

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Barbie's Tuna Salad

Spice up tuna salad with a little curry and Parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States