Zesty Tuna Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
Really good recipe. I just added some lettuce and some chopped cranberries (to taste). My 6 year old daughter loved it as well as my husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
It was all right, however I had to brighten it up a bit by adding a bit of BBQ sauce- yes, you heard me right, BBQ sauce- and added some crunch with chopped up pickles in place of the relish; I'm not going to lie, but I had to splurge and add some more mayo as well to take away from it's dryness. Served mine on a whole wheat pita that was browned on both sides under the broiler.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2012
Not enough mayo and too much mustard for me. I thought it was dry and all I tasted was mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
This was great, but i substituted the raw onions for dried onion flakes (a bit less then half a cup). I put more Dijon styled mustard and more relish. I also added 3 hard boil eggs. Taste delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by edilbim

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
I normally don't like tuna. This recipe was impressive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
My families doesn't care for relish so I omitted the relish and added finely chopped green bell peppers and a dash or two of Cajun seasoning. Very delicious will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
My wife loved this tuna salad. She said it was the best tuna dish that she ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MrsFisher0729
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
This made for a great lunch! I added more mayo and Dijon because the amount called for is not enough. I used a red onion to up the zestiness and added a green onion to give it more color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
If you find this recipe dry the first time around add a tsp of each extra of Dijon,relish and mayo. I also liked this in a wrap with a little lettuce and avocado all wrapped up and grilled on the panni press just don't put a ton of filling or else it'll spill out on to the press and make for an ugly mess!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 11-20 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mediterranean Tuna Salad

Classic flavors of the Mediterranean combine in this tantalizing tuna salad.

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Barbie's Tuna Salad

Spice up tuna salad with a little curry and Parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States