Zesty Tuna Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
Made as is. Very good and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
Very good taste, after I really added more mayo, relish and mustard. I loved it even with celery in it and onions bring a good flavor, thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aura Rocha

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
Very nice change from the usual tuna salad I make. I used chopped shallot instead of plain cooking onion but otherwise stuck to the recipe as written. Really liked the low quantity of mayonnaise and both hubby and I enjoyed the dijon tang. Will probably use this as my go-to tuna salad for sandwiches. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ingersoll, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
more mayonnaise is the way I like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eleanor

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cullman, Alabama, USA
Living In: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
I made this recipe just now and I think I'll keep it for my go-to recipe for tunafish. I made a couple changes - used more mayo for one (think about 1 tablespoon). I like the creaminess. Also, I did not have sweet relish so I used dill relish and I thought it was still good so I'll use either in the future. I chopped the onion and then rinsed it because my husband isn't a huge fan of raw onion but I still like it - so rather than forgo it completely, I rinsed it in order to mellow the flavor. I think my can of tuna was 7 oz instead of 6 but I don't think that I will ever have to change the rest of the ingredients since it was such a small difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
Yummy with a few adjustments... Increased the condiments otherwise it would've been dry also added half a jalapeño for a little kick!! Pretty good recipe I enjoyed the sweetness of the relish, will make it again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
Yum! Added a little more mayo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
Perfect and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
I loved this! I used left-over salmon. Used tangy dill relish (don't like sweet pickles), since the relish is already tangy I omitted the mustard. Now I have yet another reason to appreciate my new found love (salmon) Nom Nom Nom Thanx :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha Richards

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
Very good.... after it's been chilled for a few hours!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cooking4-5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rainbow City, Alabama, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mediterranean Tuna Salad

Classic flavors of the Mediterranean combine in this tantalizing tuna salad.

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Barbie's Tuna Salad

Spice up tuna salad with a little curry and Parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States