Zesty Tortilla Roll Ups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
I made this recipe and scaled it down to half. I ended up using Dempsters vegetable wraps made with carrot and pumpkin. It turned out really good and flavorful. I used Classico brand Basil Pesto which went well with my choice of bacon and fresh green onions and tomato from the garden! I did use the bacon drippings which helped with the mixing - It was a hit with the office lunch I brought it to!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tannis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
Brought this to a party for 12. Everyone raved about it and wanted the recipe. I did NOT add the bacon drippings and instead of using flour tortillas, I used Flat-Out brand multigrain wraps, wrapped lengthwise. Thinking I might add a bit more pesto the next time, but definitely keeping this one handy. They went together really quickly. I did find that refrigerating them was a good idea as they were very soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
Made as written except left out bacon drippings. Yummy work lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CrystalGayle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
I was excited to try this recipe but it was not good. Followed the recipe as written, but I think the problem was using store bought prepared pesto. All the other ingredients came together well except the pesto. I may try again and swap out the pesto for ranch dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RachelB
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
My friends live thus recipe at a get together. I like to add Sun dried tomatoes and let the cream cheese mixture sit in the fridge for a coupe of days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RachelB

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
Made this for the first time for a party...all was gone in a matter of minutes. One thing...it didn't seem to make as many as recipe promised, but still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lori
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
I loved these more than I can say. Used Diane's Spinach Basil Pesto and added diced roasted red peppers which I recommend. Decided not to mix the ingredients but to layer them on the tortilla and then rolled. Wrapped the roll in plastic wrap and refrigerated for a couple of hours so it was easy to cut into nice rounds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Niantic, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Everybody liked them. I did omit the onion and add chopped cucumber but other then that followed the direction. Tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by singlemomcooking

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rock Falls, Illinois, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
These were ok. I used whole wheat/low carb tortillas, reduced fat pesto, fat free cream cheese and turkey bacon to cut down on calories. I took other reviewers advice and doubled the amount of pesto. I also doubled the amount of tomato. It reminded me of blts, seemed like it was missing more tomato and lettuce. Not sure I would make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
Made these for my baby shower, they were a hit! I used spinach tortillas...these i will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by whats for dinner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Baked Tortilla Chips

Homemade tortilla chips with cumin and lime juice.

Granny Kat’s Pumpkin Roll

See how to make a sweetly spicy 5-star pumpkin roll cake.

Tortilla Chorizo Scramble

See how to make a Mexican-style sausage and egg scramble.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States