Zesty Tortilla Roll Ups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
I was excited to try this recipe but it was not good. Followed the recipe as written, but I think the problem was using store bought prepared pesto. All the other ingredients came together well except the pesto. I may try again and swap out the pesto for ranch dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RachelB
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
My friends live thus recipe at a get together. I like to add Sun dried tomatoes and let the cream cheese mixture sit in the fridge for a coupe of days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RachelB

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
Made this for the first time for a party...all was gone in a matter of minutes. One thing...it didn't seem to make as many as recipe promised, but still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lightedway
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
I loved these more than I can say. Used Diane's Spinach Basil Pesto and added diced roasted red peppers which I recommend. Decided not to mix the ingredients but to layer them on the tortilla and then rolled. Wrapped the roll in plastic wrap and refrigerated for a couple of hours so it was easy to cut into nice rounds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lightedway

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Niantic, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Everybody liked them. I did omit the onion and add chopped cucumber but other then that followed the direction. Tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by singlemomcooking

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rock Falls, Illinois, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
These were ok. I used whole wheat/low carb tortillas, reduced fat pesto, fat free cream cheese and turkey bacon to cut down on calories. I took other reviewers advice and doubled the amount of pesto. I also doubled the amount of tomato. It reminded me of blts, seemed like it was missing more tomato and lettuce. Not sure I would make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
Made these for my baby shower, they were a hit! I used spinach tortillas...these i will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by whats for dinner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
Not bad! Next time I'd add fresh spinach and more tomato. I used 6 inch tortillas but otherwise followed this to the letter. The pesto wasn't overwhelming at all but added a nice flavor and I might use more next time. The bacon (and the grease) was great.. not greasy or gross. :) Yum! Oh and this filled a 9x13 pan with standing sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingInSeattle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
Very Good. I did make two changes since I was only making 1 wrap, I used onion and chive cream cheese rather than making up flavored cream cheese. I really enjoyed this wrap, it had a nice flavor. My other change was that I used low carb tortilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
These were just "ok" for us. The tortilla flavor was dominate, instead of the filling. I did not use the bacon drippings. Cold, solid grease did not sound appealing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Tortilla Chorizo Scramble

See how to make a Mexican-style sausage and egg scramble.

Baked Omelet Roll

What a great way to feed a hungry breakfast crowd!

Granny Kat’s Pumpkin Roll

See how to make a sweetly spicy 5-star pumpkin roll cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States