Zesty Tilapia with Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2007
Really enjoyed this recipe. I used shitake mushrooms that I had on hand. Poured the rehydrating liquid in the pan with the mushrooms. I also wilted in some fresh spinach at the very last. Served with wild rice blend and and apple for a very quick, delicious meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kristen O'Brien
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2007
Very good. I used canned mushrooms instead though. It tastes just like it sounds...like lemon zesty mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen O'Brien
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2006
I tried this recipe this evening and it was a SMASH!! My husband came in for a taste and finished a whole tilapia in a few minutes. I will definitely make this dish again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norfolk, Virginia, USA
Living In: Glen Burnie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2005
I love tilapia, I love porcini mushrooms, but this was not a good combination. The soft texture of the mushrooms and the fish turned me off. I read the other reviews prior to cooking, cut down the lime, and didn't even use any lemon zest, but I still thought the citrus was too strong and disagreed with the woody mushroom flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2005
I was a bit disappointed with this, but it's worth another try. I found it to be way too "zesty" so I would cut the lemon and lime in half (at least!) I ended up having to add more butter to offset the sour taste. The porcini mushrooms weren't that great for me, but I think any type of mushroom would work well. In all, it was very quick to make, and it's a very healthy dish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2004
I thought this recipe was good but it could've used a little less lemon & lime flavoring. I would have used 1 lime instead of 2.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2004
Great flavor when made with baby portabellos, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Justin Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wiesbaden, Hessen, Germany
Living In: Barrington, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2004
What a perfect meal for a 90+ degree day! Light and refreshing. I used regular button mushrooms instead of porcini. Next time, I am going to add white wine and capers to the butter, lemon, lime sauce. Just for a little kick. I may also double the "sauce" since my fiance was practically licking his plate to get every last drop!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOALAGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2004
I don't know what it was... normally I love tilapia....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2004
We didn't like this much at all. The fish was way too fishy for our liking, and the rehydrated mushrooms were slimey and unpleasant. The lemon and lime flavors worked well, but if I made this again it would be with something like cod, and I would use regular mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Pan-Seared Tilapia

Discover the delicious and easy way to prepare tilapia.

How to Cook Tilapia

See how to cook this mild, versatile, and inexpensive white fish.

Broiled Parmesan-Lemon Tilapia

Quick and easy tilapia fillets are broiled with a creamy Parmesan crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States