Zesty Tilapia with Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
This was a major hit at our house! We make this at least once a week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
Holy !!! This was amazing I couldn't belive I cooked something this fantastic. I used fresh mushroom & sauteed them I also used olive oil. would be great served over fresh spinach leaves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
This was great. My husband is NOT a fish eater and after his first bite he said it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2008
so easy and delicious! i love this recipe. it's perfect for dinner guests because its really easy to make and makes a good impression.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennifer88310
Photo by MARYMAYBE
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2008
Wow.. zesty is right. This was fantastic. We served with black rice and spicy green bean saute from allrecipes and a nice chardonay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARYMAYBE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garland, Texas, USA
Living In: Rowlett, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2008
This is SO tasty! I used about 5 white mushrooms instead, tasted really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Kitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Billings, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2008
This recipe was good!! The fish was tasty and moist. The only thing I substituted was lemon juice for the lemon zest (my family is not big on zests). I'll be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimz11

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2008
My very picky family loves this recipe! It is fantastic- I have made without the mushrooms & I have also substituted butter with vegetable oil spread (I cant believe its not butter) and the taste is fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shendry

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2008
What a wonderful recipe for tilapia. I varied it slightly by reducing the amount of lime (after reviewing other users' comments) and did not use lemon zest since I didn't have any. Also, I sauteed the mushrooms separately in olive oil, onions, garlic and white wine, and added a couple of tablespoons of tomato sauce to the mushrooms right at the end. When the tilapia was finished (only took a few minutes on each side), I piled the mushroom mixture on top of the fish. The light tomato flavor blended really well with the light lime-flavored tilapia. Served on a bed of sauteed kale with mashed potatoes and a mushroom gravy on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Era

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gaithersburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2008
Overall, very good! However, our attempt at this had a bit too strong of a citrus flavor. I think that could be eliminated by specifying a quantity of lime juice, not just "juice from two limes." I think we just juiced our limes too well! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pan-Seared Tilapia

Discover the delicious and easy way to prepare tilapia.

How to Cook Tilapia

See how to cook this mild, versatile, and inexpensive white fish.

Broiled Parmesan-Lemon Tilapia

Quick and easy tilapia fillets are broiled with a creamy Parmesan crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States