Zesty Tilapia with Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 16, 2010
One of my favorite fish recipes. Used tilapia for my husband and salmon for myself, both were amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Inna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
We generally don't like fish unless it is Mrs. Paul's, so I am happy to find a recipe that we like that is healthy too. Thanks for a great, easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Charles, Missouri, USA
Living In: Saint Peters, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
My boyfriend and I loved it. I cut up half a green pepper and stirred it in with the onions and mushrooms, and used half the lime juice, but other than that I followed the directions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
I loved this, but I love citrus. I did not use the lemon zest & only the juice of one lime. I sauted the mushrooms & garlic first then set them aside and tossed it with minced chives. When I flipped the tilapia I spooned the mushroom mixture over the fish to reheat. I served this dish with steamed carrots. My 6 & 4 yr olds ate every last bite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
This was a perfect combo. I sauteed an onion and the mushrooms first, removed those from the pan and then cooked the fish. Just before it was totally done, I put the mushrooms back in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alex

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
i'm not a big fish fan but i do want my kids to eat and like it so i try to at least do a white fish meal every once in awhile. i enjoyed this recipe and did not find it overly lemon-y as others stated. in fact, i wish that i had added more zest! the husband loved it and the kids ate every bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
This was very good! I followed the instructions (I believe) directly and thought everything worked out well for the most part. Once the fish was done, I scooped it out and cooked the mushrooms and onion down a bit more and then served over rice. Next time I'll cook down the onions and mushrooms beforehand and then add the fish seperately by itself to cook in the juices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WEBANGEL14

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Latrobe, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Irwin, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
Amazing. I love lime so this came out perfect. Instructions were right on the mark. Excellent 5 starts
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
Good easy recipe. Might use regular mushrooms to cut the price a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
Delicious way to make tilapia. I have made this several times, using different types of mushrooms (baby bellas, white, crimini). I usually serve with rice and asparagus. A very healthy and satisfying meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pan-Seared Tilapia

Discover the delicious and easy way to prepare tilapia.

How to Cook Tilapia

See how to cook this mild, versatile, and inexpensive white fish.

Grilled Tilapia with Mango Salsa

A simple fresh mango salsa takes grilled tilapia straight to the top!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States