Zesty Tilapia with Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
Outstanding! EASY and I thought it was a really nice presentation and would use it for company! I served it with 4 spears of Asparagus across the top of the fish and some rice or potato and you've got an amazingly delicious and easy dinner that everyone will love (as long as they eat mushrooms)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Paradise Valley, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
Used cremini mushrooms. FANTASTIC!!! Best tilapia recipe we've tried so far!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
This recipe was easy, but not thrilling. Tilapia is a rather bland fish and I feel that this recipe didn't add enough flavor, but I would make it again if I was in a pinch and needed a quick fish dish, because it's quick and uses ingredients I usually have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
One of my favorite fish recipes. Used tilapia for my husband and salmon for myself, both were amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Inna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
We generally don't like fish unless it is Mrs. Paul's, so I am happy to find a recipe that we like that is healthy too. Thanks for a great, easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Charles, Missouri, USA
Living In: Saint Peters, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
My boyfriend and I loved it. I cut up half a green pepper and stirred it in with the onions and mushrooms, and used half the lime juice, but other than that I followed the directions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
I loved this, but I love citrus. I did not use the lemon zest & only the juice of one lime. I sauted the mushrooms & garlic first then set them aside and tossed it with minced chives. When I flipped the tilapia I spooned the mushroom mixture over the fish to reheat. I served this dish with steamed carrots. My 6 & 4 yr olds ate every last bite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
This was a perfect combo. I sauteed an onion and the mushrooms first, removed those from the pan and then cooked the fish. Just before it was totally done, I put the mushrooms back in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alex

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
i'm not a big fish fan but i do want my kids to eat and like it so i try to at least do a white fish meal every once in awhile. i enjoyed this recipe and did not find it overly lemon-y as others stated. in fact, i wish that i had added more zest! the husband loved it and the kids ate every bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
This was very good! I followed the instructions (I believe) directly and thought everything worked out well for the most part. Once the fish was done, I scooped it out and cooked the mushrooms and onion down a bit more and then served over rice. Next time I'll cook down the onions and mushrooms beforehand and then add the fish seperately by itself to cook in the juices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WEBANGEL14

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Latrobe, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Irwin, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pan-Seared Tilapia

Discover the delicious and easy way to prepare tilapia.

How to Cook Tilapia

See how to cook this mild, versatile, and inexpensive white fish.

Broiled Parmesan-Lemon Tilapia

Quick and easy tilapia fillets are broiled with a creamy Parmesan crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States