Zesty Tilapia with Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
Very tasty, Arcia's Green Beans and Feta complimented the talipia very well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LauriSuchey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Santee, California, USA
Photo by Maria Estrada Raghunath
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
I just made this recipe and it came out tasting amazing! It was super easy to make. I only used one lime though and lime zest plus a little extra butter. My family is going to love this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
This was so tasty! I used regular white mushrooms as it's what I had on hand. I sauteed them with fresh garlic and butter, removed from the pan. Then added a little more butter and the tilapia filets. Browned on one side, then squeezed in the juice of one lime. Flipped and continued to cook, seasoned with onion powder and salt and freshly ground black pepper. Added mushrooms back to the pan. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linds

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
This is wonderful, with a little less citrus juice! I just sprinkled lemon juice over. My family devoured this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
This recipe was tasty goodness. When making it, however, I removed the cooked tilapia from the skillet before sautéing the mushrooms and scallions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bippi

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
We loved it. I also substituted the porcini mushrooms for plain white. Even my 18month old grandbaby ate this up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
Loved this tilapia recipe. I did use fresh mushrooms since I had them on hand. So quick and easy, I had diner ready in no time. This will go into my dinner rotation for sure. Thanks for a delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Family declared this their favorite fish dish so far. I used 3 filets instead of 2, but it turned out just fine anyway. I also used about 6 oz of an 8oz pack of fresh white mushrooms—cleaned, dried and sliced—instead of the dried porcini mushrooms. I tucked them under the fish and sauté them around the fish during that last 5 minutes. My pan was small enough to where the mushrooms might’ve ended up sitting on the fish and not getting cooked as beautifully, if I left them alone. (That was probably the only issue with 3 filets in the pan instead of 2.) For the reviewer that said this was sour…I used small fresh limes that weren’t especially juicy. We had no issues with sourness. Will make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Woodward

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Cedar Park, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
I sautéed fresh mushrooms and added the green onion towards the end before I combined it with the fish. I used same amount of lime but cooked 5 fillets instead of 2. Was really flavorful and yummy! Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
It was fast and very simple to make. It was desent enough to eat, but the lime really threw me off.....maybe I used too much?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Pan-Seared Tilapia

Discover the delicious and easy way to prepare tilapia.

How to Cook Tilapia

See how to cook this mild, versatile, and inexpensive white fish.

Broiled Parmesan-Lemon Tilapia

Quick and easy tilapia fillets are broiled with a creamy Parmesan crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States