Zesty Succotash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
I significantly increased the onion and hot sauce, and added some granulated garlic and black pepper. Pretty good and holds up well in packed lunches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Blackfoot, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
I left out the peas. This was a very nice side dish. I used the leftover the next day. Added 3/4 lb cooked hamburger and 1/2 pack taco seasoning mix for a full meal. I think it needs a bit more hot sauce but I like things on the spicy side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pamjlee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
I came here searching for a Succotash recipe that did not have lima beans, as my picky hubby refuses to eat them. I grabbed this recipe and it was WONDERFUL! In fact, too good to enjoy just on Holidays. I will be serving this year around, adding some rice and other things as suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
This was pretty good! We added a lot more of the chipotle tabasco sauce. (Doesn't reheat that well, everything got mushy.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
Kids loved. Used black beans instead of kidney (just like them better). Cooked without hot pepper sauce at daughter's request and she ended up adding it after. Leave it in - it's not too spicy! You can always add more at the table, like we dii.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
Very tasty and very easy! I used frozen corn. I like the kidney beans, never thought of that. My son eats it since there are peas. When it's just hubby and me, though, I'm going to substitute lima beans for the peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Theresa E.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pontiac, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
I really enjoyed this. It is easy and tastey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
This is a delicious and healthy recipe. Made it just as the recipe said with the addition of some diced carrots. I may add some other things next time such as lima beans. Will definately make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
I take this recipe to parties all the time and get compliments every time. I add jarred jalapenos, additional cayenne pepper and green taco sauce to give it a little extra zip. I also add a can of lima beans, since I feel like they are necessary to call a dish "succotash."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rlburns1222

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States