Zesty Southern Pasta and Bean Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
Great flavorful bean and pasta salad. I remove the chili powder as it does not agree with me and I use only 1 can of beans. The cumin is the catch to making it great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by harvey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
Made this recipe up for a family picnic. My family really liked it! It was easy to make! I changed the receipe reducing the cumin to 1/2 tsp, add 2 Tbsp salas seasoning, used a whole box of cooked shells, and 1/2 bottle of Italian Dressing. Will make this receipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
This was a delicious salad. I changed a couple things, but not too dramatic. I added only half the cumin as others had suggested. I thought it was just the right amount. I also added a can of diced tomatoes instead of the three tomatoes. In addition I added a can of sliced black olives. I also chopped about a half of a small white onion and added it. It turned out well. This was great with tortilla chips. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
I'm only going to give 4 stars because I did change it a bit... I packed it up for hubby's lunch, so I'll revise the starts if he says he wants me to make it again. I cut the recipe in half because I wasn't sure if we'd want it for leftovers for the next week. I just made it up and served it, without letting it chill and meld for a while, so I'm sure it would have been better. I added a chopped red pepper, and we used cilantro, and squeezed a couple of lime wedges over it. Oh, and I used about twice as much dressing because it seemed a little dry......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
This was pretty good, but I felt like it was missing something. I think next time I will add cilantro and onion, and a bit more salad dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
I have made this sooo many times! Its such an easy throw together dish for picnics/potlucks. I like using ranch dressing to cool down the pepper/spice. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wishfulchef

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
I thought this was a fresh, zesty twist on pasta salad. I loved the sweetness the corn brought. I recommend putting in a lot less cumin and adding some more Italian dressing because it was a little dry when I made it, but other than that it was yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by niquisita

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Orland, California, USA
Living In: Red Bluff, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
I liked this one! I didn't have all the ingredients the recipe called for but did what I had and it was great! I gave it a 4 star rating only because I couldn't make it exactly to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
5-stars if you add more crunch like celery, red pepper, etc. I also added a small can of green chiles. Omit tomatoes; they never hold up well. Other than that, awesome! Made it twice in the span of two weeks for various events.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
very good!! wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Black Bean and Couscous Salad

See how to make a Southwest-style couscous salad with a tangy vinaigrette.

Easy Cold Pasta Salad

Watch how easy it is to make this pasta salad with fresh tomatoes and cucumbers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States