Zesty Southern Pasta and Bean Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
Rather dry and definitely had an overwhelming taste of cummin. Love pasta salad but this one missed the mark.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
My family liked the beans and spices in this recipe but felt it lacked something. Next time I will try adding sliced olives and a handful of chopped parsley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
I really like this recipe..yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
Not "zesty" enough for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DANCGBEAR

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Passaic, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Gassville, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
yummy! I did however cut the cumin in half and I also added some salsa cause it was a little dry. I also threw in some avocado and it added a wonderful flavor. I think next time I might chop up a jalapeno just to add a little kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
It was really good i added some ranch and two slices of turkey its really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
We didnt care for this. I followed the recipe exactly. It turned out dry and the cumin overpowered it and was the only thing I could taste. The next day I added 1 cup of jalapeno ranch dressing wjich improved it alot. Sorry, I dont think I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CNM CATERING

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edgewater Park, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
Just lacked flavor, even with rotel tomatoes added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brandyfoote

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Winnie, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
The ingredients went great together...I just felt like it was missing something. It lacked that extra needed flavor. Fresh minced garlic & chopped cilantro would have definitely helped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
Really great salad! Quick to put together--I made several changes--copied from some of the other raters. Used elbow macaroni, used the canned diced petite tomatoes, cut down on a cumin just a little, used salad supreme instead of garlic powder, simply because I didn't have any garlic powder. I used lots of italian dressing and let it sit overnight. The dressing soaks in alot and it turned out perfect. I also used frozen corn instead of canned, had a really nice crush.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Black Bean and Couscous Salad

See how to make a Southwest-style couscous salad with a tangy vinaigrette.

Easy Cold Pasta Salad

Watch how easy it is to make this pasta salad with fresh tomatoes and cucumbers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States