Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbecue Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
This recipe was perfect. My family LOVED this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emzyjeanie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brookfield, Vermont, USA
Living In: Parma Heights, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
I must say that I was nervous when I was making this recipe. For one, Italian dressing seemed like it would be funky with barbecue sauce. Then I thought maybe adding brown sugar would make it a little sweet, but for a good review, I did it anyway. I put it on high for 4 hours, and after hour 1, it was still a frozen mass. Didn't break apart until after hour 2. Was hard feeling at hour 3. But after hour 4...oh wow! Pulled apart and was melt-in-your-mouth tender and very flavorful. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Hamilton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
Easy and delicious! Will make it again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carthage, Missouri, USA
Living In: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Great recipe! Easy to make and taste delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
This was absolutely delicious !!! Extremely easy and a permanent dish for our home. Perfect for those busy days when Mom can't spend hours on dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
I made this yesterday and it was awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
Very good and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jason Jacob

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
My husband loved this! He kept saying how good it was while he was eating it, which makes any wife proud. :) I only used 3 fresh chicken breasts (which was the perfect amount) and Sweet Baby Ray's BBQ. I somehow left the store with Italian dressing, but it wasn't in the bag when I got home, so I just made my own. It turned out great! Not sure how it'll taste with store-bought Italian dressing, but I'm excited to find out when I try this recipe again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
Made this last night in the slow cooker. Only left out the brown sugar...didnt have any and I didnt want it to be too sweet. I shredded the chicken after 3 hours...let it absorb the juice...also towards the end, I took off the crockpot lid and it really boiled down nicely. It tasted great! I served it on buns, topped with red onion, a sprinkle of cheddar cheese shreds, and a dollop of BBQ sauce...yum! Fiance approved! I made him 2 sandwiches, went back to make mine, sat down and one of his sandwiches was gone! i guess he liked it : ) Will definitely make again...and looking forward to leftovers tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Marblehead, Ohio, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 3,356) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States