Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbecue Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2005
This is one of those recipes that when you first look at it, you wonder why someone would put these ingredients together. I was desperate to find something to make for dinner at 1:30 pm that I could quickly throw in the slow cooker. I used four skinless frozen chicken breasts and then mixed the other ingredients over the top and put it on low for a few hours. My son and his two cousins were my dinner guests and they devoured all of the chicken possibly faster than I have seen them eat anything and asked for more! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warwick, New York, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2005
I love this sauce! The only change I made was to add about 1/2 cup of diced onion and 1 teaspoon of liquid smoke. I used Sweet Baby Ray's Honey barbecue sauce and the sauce was perfect. The chicken is wonderful but the recipe also lends itself well to boneless pork ribs. I threw them in the crockpot and poured the sauce over them. In about 8 hours I had the most tender, juicy ribs ever! Used the extra sauce to pour over the ribs once they had been served. A very big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1629 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MWT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Smithfield, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2005
This gets 5 stars for being so easy..I used chicken breasts with ribs and adjusted the time. About 6 to 7 hours on low..I used a good quality barbeque sauce and it was very good..Not at all dry like it can get on the grill..Thanks Zanne :^)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Biddeford, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2005
My 11 yr. old daughter made this and it was great! The chicken was tender and flavorful. Served with corn & salad, it's added to our repertoire of favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Westover, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Warminster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2005
This was great everyone loved it! Super easy! Make sure you like the kind of dressing and BBQ sause you put in, it makes all the differance!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2005
This was great! I used this sauce for country ribs instead (slow cooker) and it was the best. I used KC masterpiece. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2005
This recipes was extremely good!! I was looking for something easy to make at about 1:00 pm to make for dinner (not to mention I love my crock pot!!) and came upon this. I totally agree with the others who have tried this and loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2005
Wonderful and easy! Defrosted chicken breasts worked fine, and the family asked for seconds. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2005
Incredibly easy and really good. Uses ingredients I usually have on hand. Great served with rice to soak up some of the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2005
excellent!!! Very quick and easy, what a great taste. I used dinosaur BBQ sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 3,401) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States