Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbecue Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
I only used 3 frozen chicken breasts but this was simply amazing! I even amazed my husband that I can cook!.... With a little help thanks to this app! Of course I reduced everything by half and I cooked on high for about 5 hours. But the smell of the sauce while cooking was so incredible I could hardly wait until my husband got home to try it! In fact I'm cooking it tomorrow
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
Yummy and simple
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Omar Ginlock

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
I made these last night and used fresh chicken because I had just gotten back from the grocery store. I left out the sugar because the sauce I was using was already pretty sweet. It turned out great! I cooked it on high for 3 hours, shredded it, and put it back in the sauce for a bit to really soak up the flavor. Put these on slider buns and it was a huge hit with my husband and sister-in-law. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loribelle Chan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oak Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Donald
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
It was very good. I added a little honey to make a little sweeter, then thickened it up a little. Family really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
Quick, easy, and unbelievably good. Even my husband, who is not a huge BBQ fan, loves this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
Only needs one word. Awsome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharon Ryan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
Delicious! Made it with tenderloins and Hickory flavored Open Pit BBQ sauce, and I 100% over ate because it was fantastic! Broiled kaiser rolls and it was lights out for me! Thank you for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candise Button

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
Deeelicious! This was my very first crock pot recipe and my fiance and I couldn't have been more pleased. It was so simple to put together and the results were mouth water-ingly delicious. I will definitely be making this again for years to come!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
Love this and will definitely make again. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
Needs more sauce once it is done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 3,467) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States