Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbecue Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
I also used fresh chicken breast and it turned out perfect!! I actually added some more BBQ sauce at the end of cooking because the shredded breast did absorb the as use well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
I was disappointed after all the great reviews. I halved the entire recipe (3 breasts + half all the ingredients) and found it lacked flavor. We had it on low for 6 hours, shredded the chicken and added the 2nd half of the BBQ sauce (Sweet Baby Ray's), put it back in for another 2 hours on low, then turned it to Warm. The chicken was a bit dry - maybe it was in for too long - and like I said just not enough flavor. I'd be willing to try it again though given everyone else's great reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
This recipe was pretty amazing! I followed the recipe with little additions we like garlic so I added a little in while cooking my husband and I like a little heat with our food so on our own sandwiches we but a bit of horseradish , shredding the chicken at the end and letting it cook in the juice the last hour really helps with the "to juicy problem". Both of my children 12 and 2 ate and loved it..I didn't think my 2 year old was going to eat it but proved me wrong while eating a sandwich and a half! I plan on making this again give it a try soooooooo good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
I tried this recipe earlier this week and it was fantastic. Not too sweet at all. Yesterday, I made another batch and added a few pineapple chunks. I let my neighbor try some and he said that it was "awesome".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phillip Evans
Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
Loved it - and it fed us for days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bob Walton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
Very, very tasty! I sped things up by microwaving the chicken beasts then shred the beasts with a mixer. Then placed in crock pot with sauce over it. Only took about 1.5 to 2 hrs to be perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
I added 3 cloves garlic, half cup chopped onion. Was deeelish. Served on toasted bun with dill slicer on roll.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
Recipe doesn't say if chicken is to remain frozen or not so I left it frozen and the sauce turned out to be to watery. Looked more like soup then something to put on a bun. Had decent flavor though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
My family loves this!! So simple and tasty!! Almost too easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kellie Buker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
My family loved this recipe. I thought the sauce could've been thicker, but it had a great flavor. We will definetly make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Excelsior Springs, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 3,466) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States