Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbecue Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Chris Johnson
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
I just made this for my wife and me and it was amazing. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
This is a good, simple, family-friendly shredded bbq chicken recipe! Made it last night and will definitely make it again. My husband loved it! I was leery to use frozen breasts in the crockpot (although many people seems to do fine with it...)so I defrosted and cleaned/trimmed the breasts first. (I used 6 smaller boneless breasts). I used the ingredients as listed and cooked on high for 3 hrs, and removed and shredded, and then return to cook on high for another hour. The consistency of the sauce was perfect! If I hadn't shredded the chicken I think it would have been watery as the chicken would have had trouble absorbing the liquid. The addition of brown sugar makes it sweet, so if you use a sweeter bbq sauce, you may want to cut back. I served on crusty rolls with a salad. There were no leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
Super easy and delicious. Definitely a part of our dinner rotation
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
My daughter loves this recipe and asked for it again for her birthday this year. Most of my family doesn't care for onions so this works.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
Awesome and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
Very tasty. Maybe half of the sugar if we use a sweet BBQ sauce. Feeds alot of people and is super easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina Wei
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
My boyfriend and I LOVE this recipe! It's super easy to make for a small or large crowd. Definitely use 1/2 the amount of suggested chicken breasts (I used 3 instead of 6). An hour before turning the slow cooker off, shred the chicken. This will ensure that all the sauce will get soaked up- yum! And when reheating, make sure to put a moist towel over the chicken so it stays moist and the sauce does not burn. My boyfriend likes eating this on a soft toasted roll will melted sharp cheddar cheese. I like it without the cheese. Thank you Suzanne for the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina Wei

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
I wouldn't have thought I would like the Italian dressing mixed in. But this is as tasty as it gets. Very simple to make. I did add a little garlic and a taste of salt. I too used sweet Baby Rays BBQ sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Niel Jo Evony

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
This was awesome! Sweet Baby Ray's BBQ works best but I held off on the brown sugar as the BBQ sauce is already sweet. Best slow cooker recipe to date!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
This was very easy to make but the flavor was just ok. I tried it twice each time with a different sauce which did change the flavor a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 3,466) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States