Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbecue Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
My fiance said this came out too dry (though I think that may have been because we left the slow cooker on "warm" for a while after it was done cooking). The main thing I didn't like was that it was pretty bland, it didn't absorb as much flavor as I'd hoped it would. It was really easy to make and it made decent sandwiches, but I think the recipe would require a lot of doctoring before we could call it great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
Absolutely delicious! This was so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
Amazing and so versatile that you can add (onions, or special sauce, extra sugar etc.) or omit things you don't want (like the Italian dressing which I didn't think this recipe needed).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
So easy and yummy! It's a go to at my house when I want a super easy crockpot meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
Made this exactly as stated, except used fresh chicken breasts instead of frozen. Cooked on low for about 5 hours and it was spectacular. The picky eaters of the family raved about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
This was amazing! I was a bit skeptical at first, but after reading some reviews I decided to cook it on low for 4 hrs, shred the chicken and then let it go another hour. It was fantastic! I'll definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by quinnae
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
This was a really great recipe and easy. My family loved it we made sandwiches with it!!!! I used regular sugar because I was out of brown sugar, still tasted great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
Absolutely love this recipe! Served on sesame buns with pickles and it's amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
SO easy and my kids actually liked it. Definitely going on our list of dinners that everyone likes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lacy Dianne Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
So glad we discovered this and that I read the comments. I prepare a ton of chicken as mentioned in the first comment - garlic powder, paprika, and a little chicken broth or water on low for 6-8 hours. Then I shred it all and use it for everything (pizza, enchiladas, stuffed crescent rolls, salads, etc), and of course this recipe. I use sweet baby rays honey bbq and F&E Italian, I don't add brown sugar since the bbq is sweet. I mix that in the bottom of my warm crockpot then mix in shredded chicken until it's not too saucy. I let it warm up while I prepare the salad and rolls or buns. Very good with a slice of cheddar cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 3,479) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States