Zesty Quinoa Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
Love this salad! Very refreshing and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne Christiansen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
Very good basic salad. Excellent with some additions. First time I made it I followed the recipe pretty closely except I didn't add cilantro because I'm not fond of it. Second time I made it, I added a couple of cloves of garlic, minced jalapeño pepper, more onion, about a cup of fresh corn, and chopped an avocado, gave it a good coating of lime juice and added it to the rest. Now that's a salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
So delicious and so easy! I added some cayenne for an extra kick as well as half of a diced mango for a sweet, fresh kick. I topped my leftovers with avocado slices and it was even better! Truly yummy and healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ariana Marsh

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
I only used one lime per other reviews and wish I would have used two. I also added cucumber which i liked in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
Skipped the salt and really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
I couldn't stop eating it and am looking forward to more tomorrow! I had quinoa leftover and this was the perfect way to use it. Will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
Ive made this a few times a few different ways. I do love the way the recipe is written. My favorite way is reducing the oil. toast the quinoa a few minutes then cook in chicken stock. Used 2 cans of black beans. I added 1/4 tsp curry and 1/8 tsp ginger. Roasted the cherry tomatoes. Instead of green onion, I used red onion. Added 2 cups spinach. Feta cheese crumbles on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Westland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LaGringaMama
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
Very tasty! Healthy protein packed meal. I doubled the portions except for cumin. It was perfect for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
The perfect balance of citrus, oil, and seasoning made this dish POP! I had kidney beans on hand and used those instead of the black beans. Otherwise, I followed the recipe completely and we absolutely loved it. This will be a new summer staple for my family and I.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
One word: OBSESSED.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Findlay, Ohio, USA
Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 318) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Zesty Quinoa Salad

See how to make an out-of-this-world quinoa salad with a tangy kick!

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Cranberry and Cilantro Quinoa Salad

See how to make a quinoa salad with dried cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States