Zesty Quinoa Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Just made this. Soooo good. I made it as the recipe stated, and love it. I think next time I might try putting some feta cheese in it too! So good. I'll be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LMac
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
It needed a bit more heat for me so I grabbed home grown jalapeno and chopped up fine (no seeds but most of the membrane). Also did not have cherry tomatoes but have plenty of home grown slicing tomatoes, so plan to add chopped tomato an hour or so before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
This salad is delicious!! Unfortunately I didn't have any fresh limes or lime juice on hand so I had to substitute lemon juice. It worked well, but next time I will definitely use fresh limes. I also had a mango that I needed to use so decided to throw it into the mix. Glad I did; it added a bit of sweetness. Thanks for sharing. I will be making this again??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cherfoga

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Veronica
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
Love love love!! I added corn to this delicious recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
Love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Esparza

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
I'm giving this 5 stars even though I put chickpeas instead of black beans, red onion instead of spring onion, and added red cabbage because that's what I had on hand. But the dressing- my god the dressing! It's amazing. It's my new favorite salad dressing. It would be good with just about any veggies you want to add! Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
I doubled the recipe exactly with the exception of the lime juice, because my limes were quite large (limes vary immensely in size which those who thought it had too much lime should keep in mind) so that I could rate the recipe truly. (You can't make changes and then rate a recipe. I found it delicious! (probably a 4 1/2 star- great for me...a little spicy for some) After tasting and rating it, I added more fresh tomatoes, finely chopped carrots, 3 small orange/red peppers chopped, frozen corn 1 1/2 cups, and chopped avocado shortly before serving. Great recipe to add whatever you have on hand or desire! It would be great with finely chopped chicken breast to make a meal for the men who can't seem to do without meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Logan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
I use half rice/half quinoa and add more cumin and hot peppers. I also add a cup of frozen corn. This is one of my favorite dishes to share at gatherings of all kinds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
Really tasty. We replaced the quinoa with couscous. Light and refreshing dish that we'll likely use to bring to grillouts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 337) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Zesty Quinoa Salad

See how to make an out-of-this-world quinoa salad with a tangy kick!

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Cranberry and Cilantro Quinoa Salad

See how to make a quinoa salad with dried cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States