Zesty Quinoa Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
I really loved this salad, and I made it for a Christmas luncheon, so it works for summer AND winter! The ladies at the luncheon loved it and asked for the recipe. I should have made it the night before--I think it would have brought out the flavors more, but it was still excellent. Also, the serving size said 6, but honestly, it serves WAY more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
Like a burst of spring in your mouth. My whole family loved this salad. I did make a couple small modifications: Used 1 large lime and only 1 tsp cumin and 1/2 tsp salt. Cooked quinoa 10 mins to avoid sogginess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
Would like to add chicken to recipe to make it more of a main dish. Has anyone tried doing this yet????????? --Zumba Kacey
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
I make this recipe quite often. I substitute the cilantro for a cup of chopped fresh spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Made this for a dinner party of about 12 people...everyone loved it - even gave a copy of the recipe to one of the guests. Did not make any recipe adjustments - will be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
I do it without the cumin though: for some reason I find it harder to digest with the cumin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
I didn't have olive oil so I used canola oil and I forgot the onions, it was still really amazing and i added mixed salad greens and chicken with fresh and easy's chipotle taqueria salsa to make a healthy salad and it was to die for!!! Everyone loved it, next time I'll make more because it didn't last at all
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
woldn't change a thing, also you can try it adding english cucumber, the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jlanganey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
This is now a family fave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
This recipe is great! It was super simple to assemble, had a quick preparation time and is super healthy. The flavors paired well with the quinoa. The lime juice and cilantro combination made my mouth sing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann Marie Natal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 367) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Zesty Quinoa Salad

See how to make an out-of-this-world quinoa salad with a tangy kick!

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Lemon-Basil Quinoa Salad

See just how quick it is to whip up a healthy salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States