Zesty Quinoa Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
I am a little obsessed with this salad. Instead of straight quinoa, I use a mix of quinoa, basmati and wild rice. I made it for the 2 guys who were painting my house and they licked the bowl clean. I double the recipe now whenever I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
Delicious! Slice in BBQ pork that has marinated in Greek salad dressing... serve warm. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
This is delicious! I used half the cumin (personal preference) and I didn't salt the dressing mixture because I salted and peppered the quinoa when I cooked it. I'm excited to bring this to a cookout tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RuthW
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Great summer salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
I made this today as written except I had to use dried spices instead of fresh and it was fabulous! I imagine the flavors will be even more enmeshed and zesty tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
So good! I cooked my quinoa in chicken broth for extra flavour
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Char Char

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
This recipe is a definite keeper! I might reduce the salt a bit next time though. I added a diced avocado and it was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
I didn't have any cilantro but it was great anyway. I added some avocado, red bell pepper and onion powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
This has become my dish to pass go to! It's really spicy and my family loves it. Thank you for posting scrumdiddly. Everyone who tries it asks for the recipe. Very easy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Just made this. Soooo good. I made it as the recipe stated, and love it. I think next time I might try putting some feta cheese in it too! So good. I'll be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 426) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Zesty Quinoa Salad

See how to make an out-of-this-world quinoa salad with a tangy kick!

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Lemon-Basil Quinoa Salad

See just how quick it is to whip up a healthy salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States