Zesty Quinoa Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
I found this recipe for my vegetarian daughter, but my whole family loves it! I've taken it to many family dinners and potlucks and still get requests for the recipe. I slightly altered the recipe, as others did, by using only use one teaspoon of cumin and substituting vegetable broth for the water. This recipe is one of my AR favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
Made this last week, made no changes. It is all gone and even my husband liked it. He is really picky. Will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
Loved it. Enjoyed it as is and also served it on a bed of lettuce. I agree with another post that you could probably use a little less oil- I didn't use the entire dressing either, but overall flavor & texture was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KellyN
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
Very tasty! I followed others reviews and cut the salt amount in half, glad I did!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KellyN

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
Great with chips
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
Love this dish. The only thing I change is adding less water (I prefer my quinoa less mushy) and sometimes I will add avocado. It's also good in a flour tortilla with greek yogurt for sour cream :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAGAVIN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Redding, California, USA
Living In: Pacifica, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
Thanks, I enjoyed the lime, oil, cumin, and pepper flake dressing. I added some chopped red bell, carrot, purple cabbage, and cucumber. Added some sunflower seeds and almonds. Also put in some fresh basil. Then topped with some avocado.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Hmm!!!! This recipe was very easy, and SO delicious! Honestly the first quinoa salad I've enjoyed in quite a while! I think two limes was a little too acidic for me as it slightly overpowered the other flavours, but its still really, really good! I also cut down on the cilantro because I personally am not a cilantro fun! THANKS FOR THE RECIPE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anthony Hope

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
This was great, followed the recipe completely. Friends and family said it had a nice kick and asked for the recipe :).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
Amazing flavor! I've been trying numerous quinoa recipes, and this is by far the best. My kids loved it. I omitted red pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 447) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Zesty Quinoa Salad

See how to make an out-of-this-world quinoa salad with a tangy kick!

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Lemon-Basil Quinoa Salad

See just how quick it is to whip up a healthy salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States