Zesty Quinoa Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 15, 2014
This is my first time having quinoa, and I had to stop myself from eating the whole thing so I can chill it in the fridge for dinner later! XD I made a few changes to work with what I had on hand: used lemon instead of lime, a combination of fresh cilantro and dill, replaced the tomatoes with chopped Japanese cucumber, and finally, added toasted cashews into the mix. I had thought that the oil and cumin would be too much, but I was wrong, the balance of the flavours is just nice! Salt amount was fine for me too. Ahhh it's delicious! Thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
Super easy and tasty! Great for lunch, as a side with dinner or a snack. It would be great with chicken added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
Thought this was pretty tasty and simple. Perfect for a weeknight dinner and makes for a great lunch tomorrow. I used tricolour quinoa (because I had some), reduced the salt and oil by a bit and added more cilantro. Next time I'll add roasted corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
I have tried it and loved it, after reading the reviews, I adjusted the salt to 1/2 tsp. and the cumin to 1 tsp. ( I used roasted ground cumin) I was short of 1 lime so I added the juice of a tangerine instead, what a delicious difference! I steamed my quinoa in Rotisserie chicken stock, it was very delicious, have made this recipe three times since I saw it about 6 weeks ago. I also added a teaspoon of chopped, seeded jalapeno.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
I've let it sit for a few hours before assessing. I think that it's solid and as good as any of the quinoa salad at Whole Foods. I look forward to dinner. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ItsAlice
Reviewed: May 11, 2014
Tastes just as great warm or cold! Here are my changes: * Reduced cumin to 1 tsp (but ended up shaking a bit more for my own individual plate) * Added edamame and sweet corn (AWESOME! 10/10 would recommend. It adds another texture and flavor to the bite.) * Extra tomatoes * Had to substitute lemons for limes since I didn't have any. Next time I want to try adding chick peas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
This was great. I added jicama, corn, feta, red onion (insetad of green), lettuce, and used regular and red quinoa. Added Trader Joe's orange muscat champagne vinegar and sriracha to the vinaigrette. Next time I'll add avocado and champagne mangoes too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moonchyldcrab82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
So amazing. I never liked quinoa and was told to start eating it and came across this recipe. Absolutely amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
This is our favorite! I made it multiple times and it never fails to please.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
I just made this for the first time. I'm not a big fan of either cumin or cilantro--er, I should say I WASN'T a big fan because this recipe definitely changed my mind. OMG, it is so good. I added a half chopped red pepper just because I had one sitting around. This is one of those recipes that will be made again. Plus its so pretty with the variety of colors. Per other comments, I cut down on the salt by about 1/2. After the dish was assembled I tasted again and it did not need any extra salt. I used the juice of two limes, but they were small.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by agoodman5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gladstone, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 324) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Zesty Quinoa Salad

See how to make an out-of-this-world quinoa salad with a tangy kick!

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Cranberry and Cilantro Quinoa Salad

See how to make a quinoa salad with dried cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States