Zesty Quinoa Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
Made this for dinner one night, served warm. Then had as leftovers the next day. Huge difference. It was so much better cold the next day, allowing the flavors to marinate longer. Will definitely be making again! And loved the suggestion to add avocado. Heavenly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
Delicious! I didn't add extra salt, as it was perfect without! I added chopped up chicken for a nice grilled chicken salad! It was also nice rolled up in a warm tortilla with a little cheese:).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Brown

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
I really love this dish, but what made me rate it 4*s is the cherry tomatoes. Now I will try this dish in the summer when there are actually delicious tomatoes to use and I bet it will be a 5* dish. I made the dish exactly, but used 1 lime and since I had 1/2 lemon left over from another dish, I used that. I don't think there is too much anything in the recipe. I will experiment with this. A far cry from the first quinoa dish I tried years ago. That I hated, this I loved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
Wonderful dish! My husband ate 1/2 the bowl before dinner was served! For me I would use 1/2 the cumin. I will be making this again very soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
It would have been delicious if not for the overpowering of the limes. Next time I will just use one lime. I didn't have the beans and used avocado instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by born2dans

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
The recipe is great. But I am wondering why none of the recipes calling for quinoa ever note that you must rinse it thoroughly before cooking unless the package states that it is pre-rinsed? Unrinsed quinoa has a decided bitter taste that is very unpleasant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bothell, Washington, USA
Living In: Bellingham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
This is the best quinoa recipe I have ever tried. Wouldn't change a thing. I don't even like quinoa at all, however I love this salad. My husband almost ate all of it before I made it to the table...lol Thank you for sharing this amazing recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deborah Greiner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Aria
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
easy and really delicious. You have a lot of room to play with ingredients too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
Yum! SO GOOD! I had a hard time stopping after seconds! We cut the olive oil a bit, did a heaping cup of quinoa, sort of toasted quinoa a bit first, cooked quinoa in veggie broth, added a diced avocado, diced and sauteed a chicken breast, then added that, added half a yellow bell pepper, and a bit of cucumber. Ate at room temp, but warm or cold would probably be best. So fresh and healthy tasting!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
Have made this a few times now - a delicious, colourful and filling salad for a potluck or lunches. I make it just as directed with maybe just a bit less salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 419) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Zesty Quinoa Salad

See how to make an out-of-this-world quinoa salad with a tangy kick!

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Lemon-Basil Quinoa Salad

See just how quick it is to whip up a healthy salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States