Zesty Quinoa Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
This is the best quinoa recipe I have ever tried. Wouldn't change a thing. I don't even like quinoa at all, however I love this salad. My husband almost ate all of it before I made it to the table...lol Thank you for sharing this amazing recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deborah Greiner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Aria
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
easy and really delicious. You have a lot of room to play with ingredients too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
Yum! SO GOOD! I had a hard time stopping after seconds! We cut the olive oil a bit, did a heaping cup of quinoa, sort of toasted quinoa a bit first, cooked quinoa in veggie broth, added a diced avocado, diced and sauteed a chicken breast, then added that, added half a yellow bell pepper, and a bit of cucumber. Ate at room temp, but warm or cold would probably be best. So fresh and healthy tasting!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
Have made this a few times now - a delicious, colourful and filling salad for a potluck or lunches. I make it just as directed with maybe just a bit less salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jill
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
I followed recipe to the tee and the salad was delicious. No need for additional salt; just fresh cracked pepper. I'll be making this one again! I concur with the 5-star rating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by maxmom
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
I love this recipe!!! I got my family loving quinoa with this....delicious!!!! I didn't make any changes, it's perfect just the way it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
I found this recipe for my vegetarian daughter, but my whole family loves it! I've taken it to many family dinners and potlucks and still get requests for the recipe. I slightly altered the recipe, as others did, by using only use one teaspoon of cumin and substituting vegetable broth for the water. This recipe is one of my AR favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
Made this last week, made no changes. It is all gone and even my husband liked it. He is really picky. Will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
Loved it. Enjoyed it as is and also served it on a bed of lettuce. I agree with another post that you could probably use a little less oil- I didn't use the entire dressing either, but overall flavor & texture was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KellyN
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
Very tasty! I followed others reviews and cut the salt amount in half, glad I did!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 403) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Zesty Quinoa Salad

See how to make an out-of-this-world quinoa salad with a tangy kick!

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Lemon-Basil Quinoa Salad

See just how quick it is to whip up a healthy salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States