Zesty Quinoa Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
Great salad. I added avocado which added another nice flavor to this yummy dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Hickey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
Absolutely loved it but I'm a tweaker so used chicken broth as liquid to cook quinoa. I served at a bridal shower and needed to increase quantity so cooked additional quinoa and added a can of mixed marinated beans and some chick peas. I sprinkled a bit of feta cheese over the top. Everyone loved it - will definitely make it again - has such a fresh taste and it definitely is just as good or better the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
This recipe is amazing so much flavor! I add a teaspoon or 2 of red pepper flakes to add some spice!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracia Rosenbloom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
I am a little obsessed with this salad. Instead of straight quinoa, I use a mix of quinoa, basmati and wild rice. I made it for the 2 guys who were painting my house and they licked the bowl clean. I double the recipe now whenever I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
Delicious! Slice in BBQ pork that has marinated in Greek salad dressing... serve warm. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
This is delicious! I used half the cumin (personal preference) and I didn't salt the dressing mixture because I salted and peppered the quinoa when I cooked it. I'm excited to bring this to a cookout tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RuthW
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Great summer salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
I made this today as written except I had to use dried spices instead of fresh and it was fabulous! I imagine the flavors will be even more enmeshed and zesty tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
So good! I cooked my quinoa in chicken broth for extra flavour
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Char Char

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
This recipe is a definite keeper! I might reduce the salt a bit next time though. I added a diced avocado and it was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 439) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Zesty Quinoa Salad

See how to make an out-of-this-world quinoa salad with a tangy kick!

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Lemon-Basil Quinoa Salad

See just how quick it is to whip up a healthy salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States