Zesty Quinoa Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
added cucumber. will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Con C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Norway, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
Our new favorite salad. perfect the way it is kind of like a black bean corn salad on here but with quinoa so good yummm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
Great recipe! I also added canned corn niblets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
This recipe was AWESOME!!! I wanted to do a Quinoa Salad and bought the ingredients before I found a recipe. I didn't have tomatoes, but I used everthying except the dressing and I added red bell peppers, cucumbers and corn. For my dressing I used 2 tablespoons of Newman's Own Lite Lime Salad Dressing. It was the bomb!!! Thank you for your delightful recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
This was my first time cooking quinoa, so I was unfamiliar with it. On the package, it said to rinse the quinoa before cooking, I had a little difficulty as they were so small. I don't know if there is any easier way to do this. I used red quinoa, upped the amount to 1.25 cups/ 2cups of liquid. I substituted chicken broth. I did toast the quinoa in olive oil and garlic before adding the broth. It took longer than 15 minutes for all the liquid to be gone. I also roasted two ears of corn, and added corn at the end with the beans. For the dressing, I used a little less cumin and used one lime instead of two. I also didn't half the cherry tomatoes, as what I had were small anyway. I felt the prep was more work than indicated, but....IT WAS DELICIOUS! Great recipe. Hopefully, it won't take so long next time as I'll know what I'm doing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
Excellent! Cooked the quinoa in a rice cooker and turned out perfect. Bringing it an event tonight. Will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sulie
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
delicious, quick and easy! followed recipe as is, except using cannellini beans, simply bc those are what i had on hand. made in the morning, chilled in fridge and served it for lunch. will definitely be making again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
Loved it! I couldn't find any black beans here in Australia so I had to settle for kidney beans. Still good, though! The cumin and lemon dressing combined with the cilantro was a delicious flavour. I also added cucumber as I had seen in another comment. Great idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
This was a great salad. I made it when some friends asked me to bring a salad to dinner. All three of them said they liked it a lot. I made it exactly as written, but using just the 1/2 teaspoon of red pepper flakes. I'd never cooked quinoa before, but I found it in my store, and it was a nice way to try it for the first time. I had a little left over the next day, and it was just as good. This is well worth making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 254) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Zesty Quinoa Salad

See how to make an out-of-this-world quinoa salad with a tangy kick!

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Cranberry and Cilantro Quinoa Salad

See how to make a quinoa salad with dried cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States