Zesty Pulled Pork Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
This is so yummy. Made exactly how written and my husband and I really enjoyed it. It's got a kick along with a sweet punch. Satisfies all tastes. Next time I will made a batch with a little less chili powder because my 3 year old thought it was a little too "hot" For adults, it's great!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
I tried this recipe exactly they way it is written and it turned out great! My kids who don't like anything, loved it. Will keep this recipe for future use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
Pretty darn good.After I shredded my pork I put it back in my crock pot with some of the juice and it was so moist and tasty, Had them on whole wheat boleos .Its a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Neepawa, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
Made this for a family reunion. I had an 8 lb. boneless pork butt, just fit into the slow cooker. I cooked it 4 hrs on high and then about 8 hrs on low. I had nothing left by the time everyone went through the line once. I took 2 dozen buns and they were all gone. I increased this recipe to serve 12 people. It was so easy and flavorful. I would definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
A hit! Based on the comments of some reviewers, I omitted the brown sugar. I also added liquid smoke. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Juneau, Alaska, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LindaT
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
Really good. Had a lot of leftover sauce so I stuck the leftovers in freezer. Used Sweet baby rays BBq sauce and a pork roast
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
We used 1/2 a Kraft Hickory BBQ sauce and 1/2 Diana Sauce (Canadian) and this was TO. DIE. FOR! This will definitely be a favourite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
Easy to make, but too sweet. I added a little vinegar to the leftovers and it made a big difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Avon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
This is Horrible. Cooking a pork loin for hours is just plain nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
This was a very easy recipe and i loved it but next time i will omit the brown sugar as barbecue is already sweet, but will use hickory smoke flavor and add more spice, as i love spicy food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pulled Pork

See how to make an incredibly easy pulled pork recipe in your slow cooker.

Bourbon-Mango Pulled Pork

Mangos star in this spicy, smoky, slightly sweet slow-cooker pulled pork.

Slow Cooker Texas Pulled Pork

See how to make tender pulled pork with flavor as big as Texas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States