Zesty Pita Chips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
Absolutely delicious! To make things easier, I threw the pita chips in a large bowl in batches and drizzled olive oil over them a couple of times, then sprinkled the spice mixture over them. After all the chips were good and coated, I turned them out onto the pan and sprinkled just a smidge more of the spice mixture and baked. Easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
Wonderful snack that's so easy to make! I added a little bit of salt to the seasoning mix and brushed the pita wedges lightly with EVOO. Very crispy and delicous, especially served with "Extra Easy Hummus" from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
Why didn't I think of this? I love Staceys pita chips, but they are a bit pricey. These are so easy and can be made with whatever seasonings/herbs you like. I've tried creole, parsley, black pepper, parmesan cheese, just pick your favorites and experiment. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Norma Kuisle
Photo by My4boys
Reviewed: May 19, 2010
These were delicious. I did melt about 2 tablespoons of butter and mixed all the spices in that before coating the pita. My kids really liked this recipe. I will be using this as a snack for my kids since it went over so well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My4boys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
YUM. I burnt mine but still tasty. Hubbydid not agree. So I will watch them next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maureen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
Wow, these were a great tasty and healthy snack! I had some pita that needed used up, so I thought I'd give these a try and I'm glad I did. I also sprinkled mine with fresh cracked ground pepper and sea salt. Very good...I will be making these again! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
These are absolutely perfect. I brushed the breads with just a bit of evoo and then a good salting and some garlic powder and then sprinkled with just a pit of paprika. Baked at 400 for about 9 1/2 minutes. I hate buying those expensive pita chips and these were even better. Buy the pitas at the day-old bread store and it's really a savings over the bagged store bought pita chips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
Terrific! I made a huge batch from 6 pita breads for so cheap! I did split the wedges after I cut them as I like them very crisp. Sprinkled garlic powder and cajun spice after spraying just one side with the cooking spray. These came out perfect and saved me a ton!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2009
I took other reviewers suggestions and brushed the pitas with EVOO, then sprinkled it with the spices. I didn't have any issues with my pitas. I served these with Good For You Greek Salad. We liked them well enough. Next time, I might try this with greek seasoning and see if that might match up a little better. Great idea for those random packs of pitas that you find on the clearance bread racks and can be quite cheap.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2009
Delicious!!! I dipped mine in olive oil and then dipped again into the dry herb mixture. Hubby & I both raved! Next time I'll add some parm cheese into the mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hubbard, Ohio, USA
Living In: Vienna, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States