Zesty Marinated Asparagus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
THE VERY BEST AS SIDE OR AS APPITIZER
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoAnn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Newnan, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
My new favorite way to do asparagus....inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Snugglzz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yakima, Washington, USA
Living In: Selah, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
I used Good Seasonings dressing and made by balsamic dressing (which i like because I can control the oil). I used way less then 1 1/2c though. Loved the fresh lemon zest and I also felt that the balsamic reduced as the asparagus roasted. Simple and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
I have made this numerous times and always get rave reviews. I drastically cut the fat and calories by using a low calorie dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Wyattdogster
Reviewed: May 29, 2012
I chose to leave my asparagus whole for a prettier presentation. I certainly feel that the quality of the dressing you choose could change the outcome of this recipe, perhaps next time I'll make my own! The only thing I'd do next time is to cut back on the lemon zest a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wyattdogster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Warrenton, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
Delicious! I cut these spears up and put them on skewers with marinated mushrooms, grape tomatoes, and cheese raviolis bathed in pesto sauce for a BBQ appetizer. Everyone loved them, thanks so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
This is the best asperagus dish and it's easy. I make for potlucks, family get togethers etc. and everyone loves it! I usually make up print-outs to hand out, so many people ask. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
This recipe is just great. I made it for passover dinner and it was a huge hit. Very easy to make in advance. The lemon and parsley give the dish allot of depth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
I think this would have been better for me if I had used a better balsamic vinaigrette dressing? I didn't really like eating them cold, either. I gave 4 stars b/c I didn't realize how easy it was to cook asparagus perfectly! Next time I will blanch and then seal in bag with soy sauce, salt, pepper, parsley and then cook them a little in a dry pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kitten

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
I have never EVER liked asparagus before but decided to give it another try as I am on a hypoallergenic diet and am in need of some ideas. I used "Mama's Balsamic" dressing off this site as the marinade. It was soooo tasty. I am so glad I found this recipe. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Asparagus Soufflé

See how easy it is to whip up a light, fluffy soufflé.

Asparagus with Ham and Lemon

Make a quick and easy fresh asparagus side dish.

Pan-Fried Asparagus

A simple asparagus side dish with garlic, olive oil, and butter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States