Zesty Italian Crescent Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
I always add diced zucchini, squash, and red bell pepper to this dish since I think it needs veggies. I usually switch up the spices I add, but Italian seasoning and garlic powder with some crushed red pepper make a great addition. I also add less sour cream and more shredded cheese then called for, the extra sour cream makes the result too soupy. After doctoring it up it's a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
Used ground turkey instead of beef! Family LOVED it!! Putting this in the weekly rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by p and q

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Garden City, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
next time will play with other cheese choices and adding some veggie.....hubby loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
Love this meal, I use sloppy joe mix instead of sauce to give it some more flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
I think this recipe had potential. However, I had to keep putting it in the oven because the crescent rolls just would not fully bake. Eventually I had to give up. I'm sure the error is mine but I'm not going to attempt the recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
I changed this around quite a bit. My daughter has reactions to tomatoes so this is what I did. I did the gound beef and onion, seasoned to my taste. Instead of tomatoe paste I used Broccoli and cheese soup! I used everything else this recipe says to do. I also put 3 cheeses on this. My 1 year old loved it and it was easy for me. Ill def make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
My 11 year old VERY picky eater loved this. It is definately a keeper. I seasoned it to my family's liking with garlic, italian seasoning, salt and pepper. Someone suggested adding a little wine to hamburger mixture. I definately want to try that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
Family loved it! I did make some changes. I didn't have crescent rolls so I used a recipe for pizza dough and it worked fine. I also didn't have mozzarella cheese so I used 2 slices of Swiss cut up instead. I also added a small bit of cheddar cheese. In the sour cream cheese mixture I added a little pasta sauce so it spread better. To the beef mix I added a can of diced Italian tomatoes along with cumin and garlic. Finally to top it off I brushed butter on top with some cheddar and set it on broil till it was nice and crispy. Definitely making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
I found the crescent rolls really rich, especially with the sour cream and cheese mixture. My cousin loved it though, he ate about 3 helpings for dinner. A good quick dinner, which may not be a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
Super ez and tasty. Like many others, I added bell pepper and a few red pepper flakes for a little more zest. Good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pizza Casserole

Everything you love about pizza in a simple casserole.

Turkey Noodle Casserole

See how to make this classic casserole starring leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States