Zesty Hominy and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2008
I was surprised by how yummy this was. I had a can of hominy and didn't know what to do; it was so good. I will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany Whelan Turner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Frankfort, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: May 11, 2008
this is really good...one of those addictive foods that you can't seem to stop eating. i like the little kick it had to it...i also splashed a little Texas Pete on mine. great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetpeapatti

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2008
I made this recipe several years ago in a restaurant I managed but I topped it with crushed corn chips. We had to give out free samples to get folks to try it, but by the end of lunchtime, it was all gone! Got lots of compliments on it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
This recipe is outstanding. My wife hates hominy, but loves it fixed this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2008
I loved this new way to fix hominy! Super easy to throw together and yet so tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOOLKATSARAH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jefferson, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Algona, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2007
This was a surprise for a hominy novice, a definite make for company and surprise them treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STEVE50613

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cedar Falls, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2007
Surprisingly tasty! I did make a few changes: used reduced fat cheese, non-fat greek style yogurt in place of sour cream, chili powder instead of cayenne, and jalapenos instead of chili peppers. Still pretty high calorie, but every bite was worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2007
Bland - nothing to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2007
This is a very easy recipe to put together. Instead of cayenne pepper, I added a diced jalapeno pepper to add a little spice. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2007
This was a good sidedish that we ate up with no problem! The leftovers tasted good as well. The only advice I would give is to be sure to drain the hominy very well or it will be a bit watery on the bottom of the casserole dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daniel den Hoed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spijkenisse, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Celery Root and Cheese Bake

Slices of celeriac bake in a creamy sauce topped with Cheddar.

Goat Cheese Apple Walnut Pasta

See how to make a quick and delicious pasta side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States