Zesty Grilled Garlic-Herb Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Excellent marinade. I would use only 1/2 cup of Splenda even if you double the recipe. I made the marinade and froze the chicken for later still was as good as cooking it fresh
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
I've made this dish for my husband numerous times. We both love it. I made it a year or so ago for 3 other couples and they loved it. I'm having them over again this week-end and they all requested that I make this chicken. I too have omitted the saffron because of the cost. I've never had it with the saffron and this is probably my favorite way to prepare chicken. The sweet and spicy are very complimenting to each other. It's the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RainbowJewels
Reviewed: May 24, 2012
Very good recipe. I made exactly as written. My whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RainbowJewels

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Green, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
I LOVE this recipe!!! Every time I make it, everyone raves about it. Sweet yet spicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
This was a great dish! I couldn't find saffron anywhere so I went without and it still turned out wonderfull. Also added a 1/2 tsp black pepper. Had a nice zip, but not too spicy. My kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReginaC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Emporia, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
I substituted the splenda with 1/3 cup of brown sugar, left out the saffron because its more valuable than gold up here in Canada. To counteract the sweetnees of the sugar and honey I added the zest and juice of 1 lime, and a 1/4 cup of orange juice. I also cut the oil in 1/2. It came out amazing, moist and very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adrian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orangeville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
The saffron kills this marinade. Too bad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
I did not have Splenda so I used sugar and loved it! Will defiantly be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissSheffield

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Geneva, Florida, USA
Living In: Deltona, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
It was too sweet for us, although I cut Splenda in half. But I also cut cajun pepper in half. Felt like sweet herby chicken. Did not like the ansamble of herbs either(although I made a change - I used turmeric instead of shaffron-may be that was the reason). did not like the smell in the kitchen when it was cooking either.We still ate that. But no more of it. May be it is just not our type of dish. So I would not reccomend it to folks who do NOT like sweet type of chicken dishes. i
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
This had a good flavor. I used about 1/3 c of brown sugar, no saffron and cut back on the oil. I'll cut the oil back even more next time, maybe 2/3 c. Husband liked this easy dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mn78

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Cornell Grilled Chicken

See how to make Dr. Baker’s famous Cornell chicken.

Five Spice Grilled Chicken

See a quick-and-easy recipe for fabulous, five-spice grilled chicken.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States