Zesty Feta and Shrimp Summer Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
Wonderful summer salad. Left out the tomatoes but added crushed nuts cashews and almonds, a two hard boiled eggs. I also pan fried the chicken in olive oil coated in montreal seasoning. I made my own balsamic dressing too (with a bit of brown sugar which added) It was so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by krisD

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
This was good, but it could have used a little more shrimp and feta, in my opinion. I used 16 oz. chicken and that was the perfect amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
I made it exactly as listed and it just wasn't great. I like all of the ingredients, but the balsamic vinegar wasn't a great choice of "sauce". It made a really dry salad. Perhaps I should've tried the balsamic VINEGARETTE as others suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aopiuofc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Crystal Lake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
I really enjoyed this pasta salad. I used elbow macaroni because it's what I had. I also used a low fat balsamic vinaigrette, which everyone added to their own pasta at the table. I served this with Chloe's Quick Fruit Salad for an easy, fast summer dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
Made without chicken. Used balsamic vinegarette dressing as another reviewer suggested. I shredded carrot rather than diced it. It was a beautiful salad and it is a definite have again. May use more dressing next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
a real crowd pleaser
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2008
Amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by asyacooley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Voronezh, Voronezh Oblast, Russia
Living In: Tuscaloosa, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2008
This is a very good summer type salad. I used Italian dressing and only used the shrimp. It was very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2004
This is a great salad! I made it this past weekend for my family they all loved it. However, I think the recipe was meant to be used with 'balsamic vinagarette salad dressing' instead of the balsamic vinegar. That's what I did and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp and Pasta Shells Salad

See how to make a creamy shrimp salad with pasta shells.

Barilla® Tri-Color Pasta Salad with Shrimp

See how to make a colorful shrimp salad with grape tomatoes and penne pasta.

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States