Zesty Coleslaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 24, 2010
Excellent coleslaw!!! It's my favorite and I make it for family dinners! I use 1c miracle whip and no mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2010
This was the most delicious coleslaw! I doubled the coleslaw mix and it was still plenty of sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
Very good. Used only mayo as I don't like miracle whip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2010
Best coleslaw dressing I have come across. Definitely will make again, this recipe is a keeper! I did add more shredded green and red cabbage and carrots though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovetocook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pincher Creek, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: May 1, 2010
Tryed this recipe, its better than mine but simular. I like the horseradish in it. I really enjoyed this, including my husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Southnspice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2010
dam....this is good! who knew my family preferred mayonnaise dressing? Delicious as is!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fenwick, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
Perfect! It's exactly what I was looking for. I added a little more horseradish for the extra zing. We went to a deli that made a warm ham, swiss, sweet relish, and horseradish slaw and although it sounded strange it was delicious. Now I can make the sandwiches at home. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lboogie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Fishkill, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
This is the closest to my mother's recipe (she never had a written recipe) that I can find. I leave out the Miracle Whip, add 1/2 of a sliced red onion, extra horseradish, celery seed, and some cocktail sauce. This has become a real staple in our house; I make it about once a month. And it brings back fond memories of Mom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
Sorry not a fan... or maybe i just dont like coleslaw...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SausyMommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Sausalito, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
Very good coleslaw recipe. The only changes I made were using light mayo in place of the regular mayo, and omitting the dill weed (I really do not like dill). It turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maddie1140

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Evansville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Angie's Dad's Best Cabbage Coleslaw

This irresistible coleslaw is more tart and tangy than creamy.

Spicy Peach Coleslaw

Sweet, juicy peaches make this spicy slaw the perfect summer side.

Restaurant-Style Coleslaw I

A creamy, sweet-tart salad that tastes like a popular chicken restaurant’s slaw.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States