Zesty Coleslaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
This was a great change from bottled slaw dressing. It was a huge hit at our family picnic the only person who didnt like it was my husband because he isnt a fan of Miracle Whip. The only change I made was adding more purple cabbage & slaw mix and more horseradish. Thanks for sharing this is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
I wanted to try something different and this was it. I reduced the amount of mayo and miracle whip by half and used only 1 T. of horseradish, 1 t. sugar, 1 t. dill since I was wanting a lighter sauce. This was incredible and we didn't let it marinate. I think I may add some shavings of asiago cheese next time. A great base and you can adjust easily to your tastes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill Durham Byrd

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seaford, Delaware, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
My family didn't care much for this but they never seem to like ANY coleslaw. But I loved it. The horseradish is great and makes it different from traditional coleslaw. I ended up eating most of it myself, which I didn't mind a bit! P.S. I used less mayo/miracle whip, which others suggested, and I think that was a good thing to do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
Excellent coleslaw!!! It's my favorite and I make it for family dinners! I use 1c miracle whip and no mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2010
This was the most delicious coleslaw! I doubled the coleslaw mix and it was still plenty of sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
Very good. Used only mayo as I don't like miracle whip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2010
Best coleslaw dressing I have come across. Definitely will make again, this recipe is a keeper! I did add more shredded green and red cabbage and carrots though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovetocook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pincher Creek, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: May 1, 2010
Tryed this recipe, its better than mine but simular. I like the horseradish in it. I really enjoyed this, including my husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Southnspice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2010
dam....this is good! who knew my family preferred mayonnaise dressing? Delicious as is!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fenwick, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
Perfect! It's exactly what I was looking for. I added a little more horseradish for the extra zing. We went to a deli that made a warm ham, swiss, sweet relish, and horseradish slaw and although it sounded strange it was delicious. Now I can make the sandwiches at home. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lboogie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Fishkill, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Angie's Dad's Best Cabbage Coleslaw

This irresistible coleslaw is more tart and tangy than creamy.

Spicy Peach Coleslaw

Sweet, juicy peaches make this spicy slaw the perfect summer side.

Restaurant-Style Coleslaw I

A creamy, sweet-tart salad that tastes like a popular chicken restaurant’s slaw.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States