Zesty Coleslaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
yum used extra vinager splenda light mayo and light sour cream and some salt and some extra horseradish manly because i cut my own cabbage and it was more then recipe called for
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Coxsackie, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
Great tasting coleslaw. The dill and horseradish really give a different flavour and a nice kick. Makes a good accompaniment to salmon or pork chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann Maksymiw

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
Very good recipe! I was making pulled-pork sandwiches and it's almost a sin to eat them without coleslaw! I didn't have any DILL WEED so I substituted CELERY SEED - turned out great!! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Benicia, California, USA
Living In: Peoria, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
This coleslaw was a hit with everyone. I only used 1T of sugar but next time will go without as it was sweet. I also subbed Greek yogurt for the mayo. Next time I will try to add a little lime juice to the mixture as well as sneak in some shredded apple and jicama.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2012
This is a tasty base slaw. I made a modified version by replacing the mayo w/sour cream and the salad dressing w/mayo. Then replacing the dill weed w/ 1/2 c. Finely chopped jalapeños. Spicy and yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
This was fabulous! I don't like Mircale Whip so I used Marie's coleslaw dressing and I didn't add sugar or dill, the horseradish makes it!! Will definitely make again thxs for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARYB325

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
Not enough coleslaw mix for recipe. Too much dill weed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti Kellner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
YUM!!! I halved the dressing recipe for 1 head of cabbage + 2 shredded carrots (definitely keep the 2 T. of horseradish though!) and it coated my veggies perfectly (I don't like my salads overdressed). I cut down the sugar to only 1 T. which was plenty of sweetness. I also subbed Tofu Sour Cream for the creamy salad dressing to make this dairy-free. I love coleslaw and this is the best recipe I've come across so far! I subbed tofu sour cream for the creamy salad dressing to make this dairy-free. And I cut the mayo and sour crem down to a (heping) 1/4 c. each and the sugr down to 1 T.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
5 stars! This is excellent coleslaw
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
Good recipe. I modified it a bit as I didn't have all the ingredients. Didnt use salad dressing only mayonnaise, cut the sugar in half as I found it very sweet,more vinegar and doubled the horseradish. Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Angie's Dad's Best Cabbage Coleslaw

This irresistible coleslaw is more tart and tangy than creamy.

Spicy Peach Coleslaw

Sweet, juicy peaches make this spicy slaw the perfect summer side.

Pickled Ginger Asian Pear Coleslaw

See how to make a great fall and winter coleslaw.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States