Zesty Coleslaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
Very tasty! Have made this about five times now and the family loves it. I ran out of dill one time so subbed dill pickle juice for the vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jdhorn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
This is. Great recipe. Only change I made is to use only 1 tbsp horseradish definetly a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
This was a nice twist on the usual version. I scaled back significantly on the mayo/Miracle Whip and sugar. Used 2/3 c. of lite mayo only and 2 T sugar. It was zesty, refreshing, and light!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
yum used extra vinager splenda light mayo and light sour cream and some salt and some extra horseradish manly because i cut my own cabbage and it was more then recipe called for
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Coxsackie, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
Great tasting coleslaw. The dill and horseradish really give a different flavour and a nice kick. Makes a good accompaniment to salmon or pork chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann Maksymiw

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
Very good recipe! I was making pulled-pork sandwiches and it's almost a sin to eat them without coleslaw! I didn't have any DILL WEED so I substituted CELERY SEED - turned out great!! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Benicia, California, USA
Living In: Peoria, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
This coleslaw was a hit with everyone. I only used 1T of sugar but next time will go without as it was sweet. I also subbed Greek yogurt for the mayo. Next time I will try to add a little lime juice to the mixture as well as sneak in some shredded apple and jicama.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2012
This is a tasty base slaw. I made a modified version by replacing the mayo w/sour cream and the salad dressing w/mayo. Then replacing the dill weed w/ 1/2 c. Finely chopped jalapeños. Spicy and yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
This was fabulous! I don't like Mircale Whip so I used Marie's coleslaw dressing and I didn't add sugar or dill, the horseradish makes it!! Will definitely make again thxs for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARYB325

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
Not enough coleslaw mix for recipe. Too much dill weed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti Kellner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Angie's Dad's Best Cabbage Coleslaw

This irresistible coleslaw is more tart and tangy than creamy.

Spicy Peach Coleslaw

Sweet, juicy peaches make this spicy slaw the perfect summer side.

Restaurant-Style Coleslaw I

A creamy, sweet-tart salad that tastes like a popular chicken restaurant’s slaw.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States