Zesty Coleslaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
Fabulous flavors - love what the dill does for the coleslaw - I always add more dill than called for because its so good! This goes great with the New England Crab Cakes recipe from this site. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corinne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilmington, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Concord, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
WOW, we've made this 3 weeks in a row, used purple cabbage plus the baqgged coleslaw and it was a lovely colour, realy liked the zip of the horseradish and the creamyness of the dressing, best coleslaw we've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
This cole slaw recipe is my favorite. The addition of the horseradish makes it snappy taste yummy. Gets many compliments when I make it for company, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
I just made this recipe and so far I love it! I cut the sugar back a little and added a dash more vinegar. Also cut down on the mayo because I like mine not so wet. But definitely a keeper - thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
We served this with pulled pork sandwiches for 150 people and I recieved 149 compliments. Even that last person said it was pretty good for being a non-vinegar based coleslaw. The dill and horseradish really make this recipe a winner. Try serving it "Memphis style" on a pulled pork sandwich. That combination takes it to a whole new level of awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
it tasted just like miracle whip and nothing else. did not care for it at all
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
Very good! I didn't have any salad dressing/MW on hand so I just used a 1/2 c more mayo and then added 1/2 c sour cream and another tbsp of both horseradish and vinegar to ensure a good kick. Worked great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
Very tasty! Have made this about five times now and the family loves it. I ran out of dill one time so subbed dill pickle juice for the vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jdhorn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
This is. Great recipe. Only change I made is to use only 1 tbsp horseradish definetly a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
This was a nice twist on the usual version. I scaled back significantly on the mayo/Miracle Whip and sugar. Used 2/3 c. of lite mayo only and 2 T sugar. It was zesty, refreshing, and light!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Angie's Dad's Best Cabbage Coleslaw

This irresistible coleslaw is more tart and tangy than creamy.

Spicy Peach Coleslaw

Sweet, juicy peaches make this spicy slaw the perfect summer side.

Restaurant-Style Coleslaw I

A creamy, sweet-tart salad that tastes like a popular chicken restaurant’s slaw.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States