Zesty Coleslaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2008
Delicious - I have four favorite coleslaw recipes from this site and now I am adding this when I want one with a kick. Only change was that I used all Hellmann's mayo. This is so creamy. Thanks submitter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodside, New York, USA
Living In: Linden, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2008
AWESOME! Everyone loved this coleslaw at my last picnic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mminmin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2008
I found this recipe to be too sweet, it would have been better if I had put less sugar in it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by richardthepoodle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2008
My father only likes Marzettis on his coleslaw, I made the dressing for this and served it instead. I didn't have time to run to the store. He never knew the difference! I cut the horshradish in half, and added a bit more mayonaise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by unicornnymph22

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Nanticoke, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2008
If you like a little horseradish flavor then this is the slaw for you. I do and even folks who weren't sure if they did, with this recipe, they do now. Good job ArmyWife99!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Moorestown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Chatsworth, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2008
Really good. I used apple cider vinegar b/c that's all I had and it was fine. I also used a little less mayo than what the recipe called for then added 1 1/2 tsp of water. It worked out...but next time I'll be sure to have more mayo on hand!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Owls Head, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2008
This slaw was excellent and easy to make. Definately make it the night before to allow the slaw to marinate. Be prepared, the slaw will shrink by about a 1/4 in size. There is no need to buy store bought cole slaw any more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jodi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ringwood, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2008
*****************BEST COLESLAW EVER****** I could eat the entire bowl! No wait, I did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Portage, Michigan, USA
Living In: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2008
This coleslaw was really good. It was perfect with Slow Cooker Pulled pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BARBARA JAYNE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2008
Being on Weight Watchers, I used Low-Fat Hellman's and Light Miracle Whip, keeping all other ingredients as listed. This is FANTASTIC! I wasn't sure if I would like the dill weed but it definitely gives it a distinct flavor that is just perfect! Although the kids weren't crazy about it, my boyfriend and I will be enjoying this on a normal rotation. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BZ Mommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Creighton, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Cambridge, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Angie's Dad's Best Cabbage Coleslaw

This irresistible coleslaw is more tart and tangy than creamy.

Spicy Peach Coleslaw

Sweet, juicy peaches make this spicy slaw the perfect summer side.

Restaurant-Style Coleslaw I

A creamy, sweet-tart salad that tastes like a popular chicken restaurant’s slaw.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States