Zesty Chicken Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2005
This meatloaf was wonderful. My picky eaters devoured the whole thing. After reading the other comments I didn't put all the breadcrumbs in and it was very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2005
We loved this recipe! I did make a few changes based on the some of the reviews. I added an extra tablespoon of both salsa and ranch dressing. I accidently added the cheese in with the meat mixture, so I added an additional 1/2 cup to the top during the last 15 minutes of cooking, and then broiled it a few minutes to brown it. Also made my own bread crumbs with 2 pieces of toast. Very moist and great flavor! Will make again the same way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2006
AWESOME! We loved this!! Definitely top off with sour cream and cheese! YUM! I didn't have ground chicken, I used ground turkey, that's all I ever buy. This one is a keeper! Very interesting. Try it, you won't be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2002
This recipe turned out great!!! It was delicious, the instructions were clear and it was very quick and easy to make. I think a layer of grated cheese in the middle would really taste good too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2003
Tastes very Mexican. My Husband and Son absolutely loved this meatloaf. If you like mexican flavor, this is an absolute must. Great change from traditional meatloaf! Easy to make! Thanks for this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2005
Interesting twist on meatloaf...I was very skeptical when my husband made this for me, but it's fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEHUNGRY98

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newark, Ohio, USA
Living In: Kent, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2005
My husband loved it. I'm always looking for new things to make with chicken and this was definitely different. I was able to use a bunch of items sitting around my house too. I didn't have ranch dressing, so I used low-fat creamy cucumber and it tasted wonderful. I found the sour cream was a definite side order, otherwise it would have been too dry for me. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2005
This was yummy, even my 5 year old ate a big slice and he's very picky. I had no taco seaoning packet so I used about two tablespoons of some southwest seasoning I had. I also cut down on the bread crumbs by a 1/4 cup or so. This was really tasty and I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2006
Do try this! I used ground turkey, but I'm sure it's just as good with the ground chicken. Also, I used fajita seasoning because that is what I had on hand. My hubby declared it was just like his mom's real meatloaf, and was shocked to hear there was Ranch and fajita seasoning in it. He practically didn't believe me because it just didn't have a ranch/mexi taste. This is easy to prepare and so tasty. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2006
This is a good basic recipe, made better with some improvisations. Instead of packaged "taco seasoning" I used cumin, fresh cilantro, ground ancho chili pepper and some cayenne. It also needed a pinch of salt. I also mixed some frozen corn in to the meat mixture. Everyone loved it served with shredded cheddar and some sour cream! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AngelFood111

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Exotic Pomegranate Chicken

Pomegranate juice makes a great marinade for baked chicken.

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States