Zesty Chicken Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
I loath meatloaf, after having to eat it all the time as a kid. But, I loved this recipe! I didn't have salsa, so I added fresh tomato, onion and a small can of green chilis. I also doubled the ranch, and left the bread crumbs as-is. My red meat loving husband devoured it, and said it is better than regular (beef) meatloaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
I don't think there's anything wrong with this recipe. It was just a little too out there for my taste. Hubby liked it just fine though. So, if you want a different twist on meatloaf, then give it a try... but if you're a traditionalist with meatloaf, then realize that and pass on this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet R.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2009
This has quickly become a staple for dinner. It's great because if you leave out the salsa or the ranch, it doesn't make much of a difference. I cook it a little less time though, so it's a little more moist. Awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
did not really enjoy this one. The ground chicken just did not go well with the taco seasoning
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
I wanted to make something different for dinner and I found this recipe. It was a nice change from ordinary meatloaf. It was very tasty and the ingredients compliment each other very well. I followed the recipe to a tee and it was super easy to make. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Woodbridge, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2009
I followed the recipe exactly and thought it was very good. A nice change of pace.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
This was pretty good. Didn't really know what to expect, but I guess I was hoping it would be a little less dry or firm. Alterations made, used 1 cup of bread crumbs instead of the 1 1/2. Found it to be a bit on the salty side with using a whole package of taco seasoning mix. I love spicy, but this was more salty than spicy. Kids thought it was just ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Avon- status quo PRO

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
I mixed the cheese into the meat before cooking and then made it into meatballs rather than a loaf. I served it with enchilada sauce over rice. A very nice twist on dinner, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by camp0433

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2009
This was great, I used the crushed tortilla chips and we all loved it. Very quick and easy. I also didn't read my directions and added the cheese to the loaf and mixed it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by xchristax

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2009
This should have 10 stars... it's my family's favorite meal, with homemade fries, and a salad. YUM YUM YUM. AWESOME
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Camrose, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Exotic Pomegranate Chicken

Pomegranate juice makes a great marinade for baked chicken.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States