Zesty Chicken Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
The family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
This was a huge bomb in my house, the consistency qas fine, but according to my husband "it smelled like Playdoh" and the taste was only slightly better. The only changes I made were to reduce the breadcrumbs to 1 cup as suggested by other viewers, I purposely mixed the cheese in with the meatloaf and I used gluten free breadcrumbs that were made from potato and eggs. None of these changes should have broken the dish, which leads me to the conclusion it was already broken. May try again but with ground turkey or beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
Nice, Nice NICE!! I didn't use taco seasoning - has a tendency to develop aftertastes when left over - so I used fresh chopped onions, oregano and sweet basil. I also added 1 Jamaican Scotch Bonnet Pepper (warning: proceed at your own risk!)and 6 tablespoons of salsa so it wouldn't be too dry when done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Princess Kath

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
This was very tasty the first night, though we didn't like the consistency so would maybe try it with chopped up chicken instead. The ground chicken I used was very fine so that probably didn't help. The flavour though was excellent but didn't like it as a left over. Thought it might work well in manicotti. I also added chopped up onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
I loath meatloaf, after having to eat it all the time as a kid. But, I loved this recipe! I didn't have salsa, so I added fresh tomato, onion and a small can of green chilis. I also doubled the ranch, and left the bread crumbs as-is. My red meat loving husband devoured it, and said it is better than regular (beef) meatloaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
I don't think there's anything wrong with this recipe. It was just a little too out there for my taste. Hubby liked it just fine though. So, if you want a different twist on meatloaf, then give it a try... but if you're a traditionalist with meatloaf, then realize that and pass on this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet R.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2009
This has quickly become a staple for dinner. It's great because if you leave out the salsa or the ranch, it doesn't make much of a difference. I cook it a little less time though, so it's a little more moist. Awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
did not really enjoy this one. The ground chicken just did not go well with the taco seasoning
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
I wanted to make something different for dinner and I found this recipe. It was a nice change from ordinary meatloaf. It was very tasty and the ingredients compliment each other very well. I followed the recipe to a tee and it was super easy to make. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Woodbridge, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2009
I followed the recipe exactly and thought it was very good. A nice change of pace.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Exotic Pomegranate Chicken

Pomegranate juice makes a great marinade for baked chicken.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States