Zesty Chicken Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
Nice, Nice NICE!! I didn't use taco seasoning - has a tendency to develop aftertastes when left over - so I used fresh chopped onions, oregano and sweet basil. I also added 1 Jamaican Scotch Bonnet Pepper (warning: proceed at your own risk!)and 6 tablespoons of salsa so it wouldn't be too dry when done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Princess Kath

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
This was very tasty the first night, though we didn't like the consistency so would maybe try it with chopped up chicken instead. The ground chicken I used was very fine so that probably didn't help. The flavour though was excellent but didn't like it as a left over. Thought it might work well in manicotti. I also added chopped up onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
I loath meatloaf, after having to eat it all the time as a kid. But, I loved this recipe! I didn't have salsa, so I added fresh tomato, onion and a small can of green chilis. I also doubled the ranch, and left the bread crumbs as-is. My red meat loving husband devoured it, and said it is better than regular (beef) meatloaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
I don't think there's anything wrong with this recipe. It was just a little too out there for my taste. Hubby liked it just fine though. So, if you want a different twist on meatloaf, then give it a try... but if you're a traditionalist with meatloaf, then realize that and pass on this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet R.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2009
This has quickly become a staple for dinner. It's great because if you leave out the salsa or the ranch, it doesn't make much of a difference. I cook it a little less time though, so it's a little more moist. Awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
did not really enjoy this one. The ground chicken just did not go well with the taco seasoning
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
I wanted to make something different for dinner and I found this recipe. It was a nice change from ordinary meatloaf. It was very tasty and the ingredients compliment each other very well. I followed the recipe to a tee and it was super easy to make. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Woodbridge, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2009
I followed the recipe exactly and thought it was very good. A nice change of pace.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
This was pretty good. Didn't really know what to expect, but I guess I was hoping it would be a little less dry or firm. Alterations made, used 1 cup of bread crumbs instead of the 1 1/2. Found it to be a bit on the salty side with using a whole package of taco seasoning mix. I love spicy, but this was more salty than spicy. Kids thought it was just ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Avon- status quo PRO

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
I mixed the cheese into the meat before cooking and then made it into meatballs rather than a loaf. I served it with enchilada sauce over rice. A very nice twist on dinner, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by camp0433

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Exotic Pomegranate Chicken

Pomegranate juice makes a great marinade for baked chicken.

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States