Zesty Chicken Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
I made this last night and was very disappointed. I only added 1 cup of the bread crumbs and it was too dry. I added all of the Taco seasoning but I wish I had only used half because it was too overpowering for Chicken. I won't ever make this again. I only gave it one star for creativity but there are much better ways to use ground chicken. Leave the taco seasoning for ground beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JUNETENNANT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newmarket, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
My whole family absolutely loved this. i didn't have ranch so i just used sour cream and added an extra Tbsp of salsa. Thanks for such a simple and tasty recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Canyon, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
We thought this was a fantastic flavored, easy to make recipe. We substitured ground turkey. No grease and it held together great. Next time we're going to make it as turkey burgers for the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
This was fantabulous!!!! I made it in a hurry...I wanted to do something different with my ground chicken...I saw the recipe...only needed the breadcrumbs. Well I am just glad I didn't read the reviews before I cooked it...because it was delicious just the way it was, totally following the recipe!! I plan on adding onions next time...just to see if they add any more flavor...but I think this was spot on good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
DDDeee-licious! 3 of us ate the whole thing! No leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
I loved this! i thought it was full of taste, and it was a snap to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gswaine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
Maybe because I did not have the ranch and salsa but this seemed bland. Used sour cream and rotel instead. It was pretty good, but I'll season it better next time. Gave me something to do with my ground chicken anyway. And I only had one cup bread crumbs and it seemed to work ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
This was soooo good! My picky 3 year old gobbled it up, we had corn on the cob and a green salad as sides.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bea Smith

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sanford, Maine, USA
Living In: Bluffton, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
Very good. Didn't have ranch dressing , so i used bbq sauce. Think it would also be excellent using chicken stovetop stuffing instead of bread crumbs. Nice, not having the greasiness of ground beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
Although I modified by using cracker crumbs (didn't have bread crumbs) it turned out great. I cut down some of the fat/calories by not topping with cheese and used my own homemade black bean salsa instead of store bought. This dish was great dipped in Ranch dressing...and an alternate way of eating....was wrapping in a wheat tortilla...tasted similar to a taco!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Exotic Pomegranate Chicken

Pomegranate juice makes a great marinade for baked chicken.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States