Zesty Chicken Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
I like this recipe very much. I made a few changes after reading other reviews. I added a small chopped onion, reduced bread crumbs to 1 cup, added extra tablespoon of Ranch and salsa, a cup of corn, a TBSP chopped jalapeno and TBSP garlic powder and added cheese to meat mixture. I will definitely use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
as a meatloaf i was not thrilled but with the leftovers i used them to make sandwiches and enjoyed them very much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tzag

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hubbard, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
We loved this!! I used ground turkey instead of chicken, but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. The sour cream and cheese makes it. A great twist on the regular meatlof. I'm sure that it would work with ground beef too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Thomasville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
I made this last night and was very disappointed. I only added 1 cup of the bread crumbs and it was too dry. I added all of the Taco seasoning but I wish I had only used half because it was too overpowering for Chicken. I won't ever make this again. I only gave it one star for creativity but there are much better ways to use ground chicken. Leave the taco seasoning for ground beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JUNETENNANT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newmarket, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
My whole family absolutely loved this. i didn't have ranch so i just used sour cream and added an extra Tbsp of salsa. Thanks for such a simple and tasty recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Canyon, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
We thought this was a fantastic flavored, easy to make recipe. We substitured ground turkey. No grease and it held together great. Next time we're going to make it as turkey burgers for the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
This was fantabulous!!!! I made it in a hurry...I wanted to do something different with my ground chicken...I saw the recipe...only needed the breadcrumbs. Well I am just glad I didn't read the reviews before I cooked it...because it was delicious just the way it was, totally following the recipe!! I plan on adding onions next time...just to see if they add any more flavor...but I think this was spot on good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
DDDeee-licious! 3 of us ate the whole thing! No leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
I loved this! i thought it was full of taste, and it was a snap to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gswaine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
Maybe because I did not have the ranch and salsa but this seemed bland. Used sour cream and rotel instead. It was pretty good, but I'll season it better next time. Gave me something to do with my ground chicken anyway. And I only had one cup bread crumbs and it seemed to work ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Exotic Pomegranate Chicken

Pomegranate juice makes a great marinade for baked chicken.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States