Zesty Chicken Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
A little too dry for my liking, and that usually isn't the case with ground chicken. Perhaps too many bread crumbs. I won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan Gorkiewicz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
Oh my gosh! I have never had ground Turkey before and the husband didn't want to eat it, but once he had a taste he ate almost all of it! Took advice and did 1.25 pkg of ground turkey, eggs only 1 cup bread crumbs, 4 Tbsp salsa, 3 Tbsp Ranch, 1/2 taco seasoning, 1/2 cup mild cheddar and 1 sm can of whole corn. Mixed it together and made individual loaves at 325 for 35 minutes. Last few I added a little mild cheddar to the top until melted and served with salsa and sour cream. Thanks so much for the wonderful recipe, it is now one of our favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Anoka, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
Yummy! My husband and I really like this recipe. I don't add anything else to it but I'm sure you could add some red, orange or yellow peppers with a bit of onion if you had extra of to use. I don't add the sour cream on at the end, just don't think it needs it. I do mix the cheddar in though instead of on top at end. Thank you for the wonderful easy to make recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GRETCHEN24

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Amherst, New York, USA
Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: May 20, 2011
Very nice change of pace from the regular meatloaf. I added mexican blend cheese into the mixture and topped it off with it too. Next time, I will use more taco seasoning for a little more zest. Overall, very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
Family loved this meatloaf!! Don't change a thing! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Taby Cat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Piscataway, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Pittstown, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
So this was delicious. I followed most of the instructions but did my own twist. I did less than 1 c of breadcrumbs, 3 tblsp salsa, 1 tlbs ranch. I also added some red and yellow peppers as well as some chopped jalepeno pepper, for an added kick. I also threw in some frozen corn and chopped onion and 1 tblsp minced garlic. I had some fresh cilantro and chopped a little bit of that and threw it in there as well. It was fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CaraD.

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
This was a good lean meal. I made mine with egg beaters and home made bread crumbs. I used pineapple salsa and it was good. I am going to use more salsa next though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Thorson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roseau, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Moorhead, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
Pretty good used ground turkey instead of chicken. I will had more salsa the next time, I found it a bit dry. As well, I added cheese to the mixture as well as on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
A bit on the heavy side for my family: I think we'd prefer them in meatballs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kitty Hawk, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
YUM! I made a few small changes - the ingredient quantities seemed closer to what I use for 2 lbs of meat, so I used 1 lb ground turkey and 1 lb ground beef (which is how I usually make meatloaf) and did NOT adjust the proportions. I was a little short on bread crumbs, and I added the cheese to the meat mixture. Will melt extra cheese on top next time, too. Delicious! Made it last night, and my fiance and I enjoyed leftovers for lunch today too. Shared the recipe with my mother, and will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin229
Living In: Belleville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Exotic Pomegranate Chicken

Pomegranate juice makes a great marinade for baked chicken.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States