Zesty Chicken Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 20, 2011
Very nice change of pace from the regular meatloaf. I added mexican blend cheese into the mixture and topped it off with it too. Next time, I will use more taco seasoning for a little more zest. Overall, very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
Family loved this meatloaf!! Don't change a thing! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Taby Cat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Piscataway, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Pittstown, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
So this was delicious. I followed most of the instructions but did my own twist. I did less than 1 c of breadcrumbs, 3 tblsp salsa, 1 tlbs ranch. I also added some red and yellow peppers as well as some chopped jalepeno pepper, for an added kick. I also threw in some frozen corn and chopped onion and 1 tblsp minced garlic. I had some fresh cilantro and chopped a little bit of that and threw it in there as well. It was fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CaraD.

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
This was a good lean meal. I made mine with egg beaters and home made bread crumbs. I used pineapple salsa and it was good. I am going to use more salsa next though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Thorson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roseau, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Moorhead, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
Pretty good used ground turkey instead of chicken. I will had more salsa the next time, I found it a bit dry. As well, I added cheese to the mixture as well as on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
A bit on the heavy side for my family: I think we'd prefer them in meatballs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kitty Hawk, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
YUM! I made a few small changes - the ingredient quantities seemed closer to what I use for 2 lbs of meat, so I used 1 lb ground turkey and 1 lb ground beef (which is how I usually make meatloaf) and did NOT adjust the proportions. I was a little short on bread crumbs, and I added the cheese to the meat mixture. Will melt extra cheese on top next time, too. Delicious! Made it last night, and my fiance and I enjoyed leftovers for lunch today too. Shared the recipe with my mother, and will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin229
Living In: Belleville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
How can you go wrong with this one? I use ground chicken a lot and have had mixed turn out with consistency. I found using a 12 grain bread instead of bread crumbs is helpful with moistness every time I use the chicken, so I used half the bread crumbs and half the 12 grain bread. I decided to make this meat mixture into stuffed red peppers and at the end I sprinkled the cheese on top and then crushed some tortilla chips and put that on top for a little crunch....delicious! Thanks Linda for the idea. My husband only eats chicken so it is always great to get new ideas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pattie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fishkill, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
This was the first recipe I tried, awesome. Am hooked to this site for life :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
This version of meatloaf was fantastic!! Even my very picky 4 yr old loved it!! What an excellent way to change from eating ground beef to chicken or turkey without feeling like you are missing out on comfort food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Exotic Pomegranate Chicken

Pomegranate juice makes a great marinade for baked chicken.

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States