Zesty Chicken Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
Yummy! My husband and I really like this recipe. I don't add anything else to it but I'm sure you could add some red, orange or yellow peppers with a bit of onion if you had extra of to use. I don't add the sour cream on at the end, just don't think it needs it. I do mix the cheddar in though instead of on top at end. Thank you for the wonderful easy to make recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GRETCHEN24

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Amherst, New York, USA
Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: May 20, 2011
Very nice change of pace from the regular meatloaf. I added mexican blend cheese into the mixture and topped it off with it too. Next time, I will use more taco seasoning for a little more zest. Overall, very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
Family loved this meatloaf!! Don't change a thing! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Taby Cat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Piscataway, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Pittstown, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
So this was delicious. I followed most of the instructions but did my own twist. I did less than 1 c of breadcrumbs, 3 tblsp salsa, 1 tlbs ranch. I also added some red and yellow peppers as well as some chopped jalepeno pepper, for an added kick. I also threw in some frozen corn and chopped onion and 1 tblsp minced garlic. I had some fresh cilantro and chopped a little bit of that and threw it in there as well. It was fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CaraD.

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
This was a good lean meal. I made mine with egg beaters and home made bread crumbs. I used pineapple salsa and it was good. I am going to use more salsa next though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Thorson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roseau, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Moorhead, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
Pretty good used ground turkey instead of chicken. I will had more salsa the next time, I found it a bit dry. As well, I added cheese to the mixture as well as on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
A bit on the heavy side for my family: I think we'd prefer them in meatballs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kitty Hawk, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
YUM! I made a few small changes - the ingredient quantities seemed closer to what I use for 2 lbs of meat, so I used 1 lb ground turkey and 1 lb ground beef (which is how I usually make meatloaf) and did NOT adjust the proportions. I was a little short on bread crumbs, and I added the cheese to the meat mixture. Will melt extra cheese on top next time, too. Delicious! Made it last night, and my fiance and I enjoyed leftovers for lunch today too. Shared the recipe with my mother, and will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin229
Living In: Belleville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
How can you go wrong with this one? I use ground chicken a lot and have had mixed turn out with consistency. I found using a 12 grain bread instead of bread crumbs is helpful with moistness every time I use the chicken, so I used half the bread crumbs and half the 12 grain bread. I decided to make this meat mixture into stuffed red peppers and at the end I sprinkled the cheese on top and then crushed some tortilla chips and put that on top for a little crunch....delicious! Thanks Linda for the idea. My husband only eats chicken so it is always great to get new ideas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pattie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fishkill, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
This was the first recipe I tried, awesome. Am hooked to this site for life :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Exotic Pomegranate Chicken

Pomegranate juice makes a great marinade for baked chicken.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States