Zesty Chicken and Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
My husband hated this. This is the first thing that I've cooked in five years that he absolutely refused to eat. Personally, I thought it was okay. It pretty much tastes like Italian dressing and nothing else, so make sure you get a good quality dressing! I won't make it again, but I would definitely recommend that you cook it a little longer. The potatoes were pretty crisp after an hour of baking. It was pretty easy to throw together, but that doesn't make it worth making.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Windsor, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
My family liked it but I changes it a bit. First a quartered the potatoes like wedges boiled them for 20 mins. I also seasoned the chicken in black l, paper, salt and 1/2 cup zesty italian dressing. I then added chicken, potatoes and carrots with one cup dressing aand uncovered for 1 hr uncovered for 10 mins....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
I thought this recipe was pretty gross... I did make it as listed but used chicken thighs instead of breasts. Followed everything else to the letter. It was easy to make so that was appreciated, but I ended up throwing it all away so the ease really didnt matter. I was just disappointed, the flavor was weird, the potatoes werent cooked all the way, and it just wasnt for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
Whoa! Yummer! I not as huge a potato fan as some in my group, but even I am head-over-heels about this recipe. My changes were: used assortment of small potatoes instead of giant ones, I left out the lime (didn't have on hand), and substituted a balsamic Italian dressing for the fat-free Italian dressing. Oh, and I cooked it for almost 90 minutes, turning down the heat to 350 for the last half hour. Oh. Dear. Me. Very, very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2013
I was extremely disappointed in this recipe. The flavor was too much and the potatoes were hard. We nuked them for a few more minutes and they were still hard and the flavor wasn't good at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa~May

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
As per a few other people I also had to tweek it I added turnips to give it more of a peppery flavor I also used chicken tenders and followed the rest of the recipe. Veggies were great chicken was bland but juicy. Kids loved it will make it again but use regular dressing instead of low fat .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2013
Very tasty. I did uncover it for the last 15min. to get the chicken & potatoes browned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
Delicious recipe. I removed skin then browned thighs in oven safe fry pan. In addition to recipe I added carrots, some chopped tomatoes with juice and dried basil. I covered fry pan with alum foil and cooked 50 mins. Chicken very tender and great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
This was easy and delicious! I used 5 chicken breasts instead of thighs, and upped the sauce 1.5X. There was PLENTY of sauce this way. I marinated the chicken overnight and added some Italian seasoning to the marinade. I assembled the dish a few hours before cooking for convenience and baked at 375 for about 50 min. Realized later that I forgot to add the garlic, but it was still great! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
I used a lot more potatoes with carrots and mushrooms because I had them. Just a great simple dinner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Herbes de Provence Roasted Chicken & Potatoes

See how to create a sensational baked chicken meal in 3 simple steps.

Potato Chicken Stew

See how to make a chicken stew loaded with mixed veggies, herbs, and spices.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States